Taco Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2002
When our favorite pizza place stopped serving Taco Pizza, my husband told me I was going to have to come up with my own. Thanks to you, I don't have to. This was even better than the Taco Pizza at our favorite pizza place. Wonderful! I will make this again (and again, and again) for sure. I have my own pizza crust recipe, that I got from my grandmother, but the rest of the pizza was divine. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
Yummy! You have to serve this with crushed Doritos on top and hot sauce - trust me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
As a Mexican food LOVER..I laughed when I realized i'd never made Taco Pizza! Well I did, and it was great! I used taco sauce instead of tomato paste + and took the heeded advise about the crushed Doritos..yumm..will be making this at least once a month! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOOCHIE71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
A great recipe that is simple, inexpensive, and very tasty. I don't have a bread maching so I used a store bought pizza crust (Boboli brand). I also didn't notice that the recipe was for 2 pizzas until I started cooking. I made 1 pizza using the full 1/2 lb of ground beef, and mixed the other ingredients as stated in the recipe. While assembling the pizza I used what looked right to me - not necessarily half of everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
I've tried my hand at several homemade taco pizzas, and this is by far the very best I have ever made. In fact, it rivals my favorite restaurant taco pizza! Thanks Danna. Awesome job!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
This is better than I remembered! Directions were very easy to follow and timed well. Mine ended up needing 20-25 minutes to cook. We topped ours (after cooking)with lots of chopped iceburg lettuce, fresh diced tomatoes, spring onions, sliced black olives, little more cheddar cheese and passed the sour cream and salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
THIS IS DELICIOUS!! I used refridgerated pre-made crust since I don't have a bread machine, and it was a little soggy because of all the toppings. But other than that it was perfect. We'll definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
i once tried this at Shakey's Pizza here in Milwaukee and it was good i really liked it after i took a bite and i enjoyed it so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
This pizza is wonderful! I used store bought crust and left out the cayenne pepper since I don't have a bread machine and I was afraid the pepper would be to much for my 5 year old. It was so good, my daughter ate 3 pieces! I also topped it with the crushed Doritoes and I don't think it would have been near as good without them. Thank you for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
I tried this last night. It was a hit! I did add more taco seasoning to both the meat and the tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSYMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States