Taco Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I used a packaged crust, but did all else as directions said. This is wonderful. What a great recipe. Dying to have it again, and the left overs were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by baking mama
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
this was lovely, I used my own pizza base recipe but keep the topping recipe as it is and everyone loved it including my son who "doesn't do spicy" thankyou for a brilliant recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leicester, Leicestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Peterborough, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Very good! I also used my own pizza crust but the toppings are perfect. I fried the onions and browned the beef in the onions as my family prefers them that way. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. A keeper for sure! We also liked it after adding lettuce, sour cream and tomatoes on our pizza slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
If I could give it 10 stars I would - excellent recipe and very close to a convenience store's feature taco pizza. Crust came out beautiful in the bread machine too...plan on trying just the crust to make regular pizzas as it was a great recipe with good texture and taste. I added crushed Nacho Doritos to the top before serving, as the convenience store serves theirs that way and my kids loved it! Way cheaper...and VERY close in taste! Thanks for sharing and God bless you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCRIBEFORGOD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hannibal, Missouri, USA
Living In: Monroe City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Took the advice of adding chips (Doritos). I used spicy nacho cheese Doritos. Since my boyfriend is a vegetarian, I substituted the meat with morning star farms grilled crumbles. i cooked the onion with the crumbles and a bit of the taco seasoning. Used taco sauce instead of the tomato paste. Added a layer of olives and chips before adding cheese. Finished off with a layer of chips. I also oiled the crust before adding tops to give the crust a crisp finish. I made this last night and will probably make the other pizza tonight! highly recommend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Used a premade crust, but other than that, I follow the directions. My husband and I both liked it. It wasn't the most amazing dinner we've ever had, but it was quick and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Parker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I altered this by using whole wheat pitas for the crust, and I omitted the ground beef. Was very good! Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookychef
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I used leftover meat from the "Shredded Beef for Tacos" recipe instead of the ground beef and made one with beans and one without. Both were very good but the kids preferred the one without the beans. I didn't have any tortilla chips otherwise I would have used them because this dish was lacking something. Overall a great idea and crust recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Finally something my whole family loved!! I also put tortilla chip pieces on after the pizzas came out of the oven. I did not use the chili powder or cayenne pepper, because my kids don't like real spicy food. This will definitely become a regular menu item in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States