Taco Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Love the idea behind this pizza. With a few personal changes this turned out awesome for my taste. First off I used Jays pizza crust. In place of the salsa I used a mild taco sauce. Left off the onion, used way more chili pdr, used ground turkey and used way less cheese. Then I topped with shredded lettuce, green olives and avacado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was very very good and we'll definitely make it again. I forgot to defrost the beef so I sauteed half a chicken breast with taco seasoning and the onions iinstead. Also, used a store bought thin crust and about half the cheese to cut some calories and fat. One cup of finely shredded cheddar was actually plenty to cover the whole pizza. I served it with PJ's Fresh Corn Salad from this site and a salad of iceberg topped with salsa and sour cream mixed with jarred jalapenos. Very very good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Very filling and delicious....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caius_mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I usually don't like to rate recipes if I didn't follow them closely, but this turned out so good that I wanted to share. I made the crust as-is, cooked the meat mixture following the Daisy Brand Taco Salad recipe that doesn't use taco seasoning mix (from AR), used just plain salsa, and topped with chopped tomatoes, green onions, and olives. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Great pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I love taco pizza! I tried this recipe to see if it tasted different than the recipe I usually use (they're very similar). I used a taco flavored meat sub. instead of ground beef, and also taco sauce instead of tomato paste and water. Tasted just like mine -- Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOTTSBELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
i've been making almost this exact with leftover taco meat for years. I also like to set olive and crushed tortilla chips out as toppings. I cut down on time by mixing the beans with salsa and using store bought whole wheat crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tessaclem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Washington, USA
Living In: Raymond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I used packaged pizza dough and cooked the onion along with ground turkey. Topped with sour cream, lettuce, tomato, black olives and taco sauce. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Delicious! I use flour tortillas for the crust as we like it thin, thin, thin. Also, I mix the salsa with the refried beans for easier spreading. Need to make this again, soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Very easy and very tasty! This is perfect for a nice summer meal. If you love tacos and you love pizza then this combination is for you! I used "Taco Seasoning II" from this site vs. using a packaged taco mix. I also saved time using a pre-made dough vs. making it homemade. I sauteed about 1/4 cup of onion along with the ground beef for a little extra flavor. After the "pizza" cooled a bit, I topped it with all the typical "taco" toppings to make it nice and pretty: shredded lettuce, chopped de-seeded tomatoes, sliced black olives, thin sliced green onion, and a few well placed dollups of sour cream and homemade guacamole! The leftovers are great too... that is is you have any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States