Taco Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Wow! This was so delicious! I added lettuce, sour cream and a small bag of crushed Doritos to the top. I seriously felt like I could have eaten the whole thing myself it was that good!!! I opted to use a boboli pre-made crust to save on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This was tasty, although it was VERY spicy for my taste, and I did not add in any of the additional spices beyond the taco seasoning. Also, I used my non-stick pizza pan, but the crust stuck so thoroughly that I ended up prying it off and leaving the bottom of the pizza on the pan and then I had to soak the pan to get it off. Weird!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I added crushed tortilla chips on top of the cheese after I took it out of the oven. Gave it a nice little crunch. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasonFromCO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Byers, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This was pretty good. I do think it is necessary to add crushed Doritos, shredded lettuce, chopped tomato and taco sauce to make it four stars. Thanks for sharing this recipe, DESHL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
My family LOVED this!!! Thank you for sharing!! And it was super easy! I didn't split the dough up for two pizzas-instead I just made one pizza with the dough because we like our dough a little thicker. I can't wait to make this again. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This pizza was great and very easy to make! I dont have a bread maker, so I used a pillsbury pizza crust instead. I didn't pre-cook the crust before I cooked it this time, but next time I'd pre-cook for 8-10 minutes. I served it with shredded lettuce, diced tomatoes (seeds removed), crushed nacho flavored doritos, and a special sauce made of ranch dressing mixed with taco seasoning to taste. My husband loved it - and he's generally a tough food critic! Thanks again for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I used a pre-made whole wheat crust for this recipe but followed the rest of it pretty close. I mixed the beans with salsa verde and mixed the tomato mixture with the meat b/c I didn't read the directions well. Alsi decreased the cheese to 2 cups which seemed to be just fine. Topped with chopped tomato, green onion, fresh cilantro and sour cream that I pipped on. YUM, thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I made this for dinner last night and everyone - even my picky 3 and 5 year old kids - loved it! I mistakenly added 1 lb of ground beef to one pizza and although it wasn't horrible, it was too much meat. I would use 1/2 lb of meat for 1 pizza though. I also simply spread the beans on the crust and then spread salsa on top of that and finally topped with the meat. I baked it covered mozzarella/cheddar blend for 15 minutes and topped with lettuce, tomato, sour cream and more salsa. The end result was absolutely deliciouos and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Family really like it. Crust was very thick, I will probably try it into 3 next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Excellent, my entire family loved it! added green onion and avocado to the toppings -- great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States