Taco Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Dollop yummy. But I used 1 lb of ground beef and baked 5 minutes longer. It was still doughy in the middle. A tip: use a rolling pin to smooth out the dough. Way easier!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Very good taco pizza!! A must try and a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Douglas, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Made our own crust. Added 3 cloves roasted garlic to crust when adding warm water; added the rest of roasted garlic to bean-salsa mix. Sauteed the onions when beef was almost done. Did not add taco seasoning or water to beef and onion mix. Layered beans, then tomato paste mixture, then beef/onion mix, then low fat 4 Mexican cheese mix and cooked at 500. Added shredded lettuce and diced tomatoes (Greek yogurt to mine) and served with taco sauce. DH loved it and it was yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Wow! This was so delicious! I added lettuce, sour cream and a small bag of crushed Doritos to the top. I seriously felt like I could have eaten the whole thing myself it was that good!!! I opted to use a boboli pre-made crust to save on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This was tasty, although it was VERY spicy for my taste, and I did not add in any of the additional spices beyond the taco seasoning. Also, I used my non-stick pizza pan, but the crust stuck so thoroughly that I ended up prying it off and leaving the bottom of the pizza on the pan and then I had to soak the pan to get it off. Weird!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I added crushed tortilla chips on top of the cheese after I took it out of the oven. Gave it a nice little crunch. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasonFromCO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Byers, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This was pretty good. I do think it is necessary to add crushed Doritos, shredded lettuce, chopped tomato and taco sauce to make it four stars. Thanks for sharing this recipe, DESHL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
My family LOVED this!!! Thank you for sharing!! And it was super easy! I didn't split the dough up for two pizzas-instead I just made one pizza with the dough because we like our dough a little thicker. I can't wait to make this again. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This pizza was great and very easy to make! I dont have a bread maker, so I used a pillsbury pizza crust instead. I didn't pre-cook the crust before I cooked it this time, but next time I'd pre-cook for 8-10 minutes. I served it with shredded lettuce, diced tomatoes (seeds removed), crushed nacho flavored doritos, and a special sauce made of ranch dressing mixed with taco seasoning to taste. My husband loved it - and he's generally a tough food critic! Thanks again for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I used a pre-made whole wheat crust for this recipe but followed the rest of it pretty close. I mixed the beans with salsa verde and mixed the tomato mixture with the meat b/c I didn't read the directions well. Alsi decreased the cheese to 2 cups which seemed to be just fine. Topped with chopped tomato, green onion, fresh cilantro and sour cream that I pipped on. YUM, thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States