Taco Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
This was very good. The family loved it. I didn't have refried beans, and it was fine without them. I used a hot and spicy taco packet, and would have rather used hot salsa, but the kids cramped my style. Good recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
Wow and Wow again, I used a premade crust, doubled up on the ground beef, and added some thin sliced fresh tomatoes before bakeing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIETRICHD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
Tasty! Avoiding having to clean my bread machine I opted to use Jay's Signature Pizza Crust (another allrecipe winner) and this pizza was perfect. I took the hint and added shredded lettuce and diced tomato and my family devoured dinner! Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
This is SOOO yummy! My husband doesn't even like taco pizza—but he likes this. It's very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parsons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
Very good!! Easy, fast & tasty. I used a store bought pizza crust. Also I added more beef ( 1/2lb each, total 1lb ) and served with lettuce, tometo & sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
This is a better taco pizza than I get from a certain national chain pizza place! Delicious! We added extra taco seasoning and topped with crushed tortilla chips. We served it with lettuce, tomato, sour cream, and taco sauce and we'll make it many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
excellent recipe. I added more meat and put cilantro on top of the tomato sauce. Also I added a little hot sauce and just a smidgin of sour cream to the top after it finished cooking. Next time I make this I will probably cook the meat as though I was making tacos instead of just slightly seasoning it. All and all I thought it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
I tried this last night. It was a hit! I did add more taco seasoning to both the meat and the tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSYMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
This pizza is wonderful! I used store bought crust and left out the cayenne pepper since I don't have a bread machine and I was afraid the pepper would be to much for my 5 year old. It was so good, my daughter ate 3 pieces! I also topped it with the crushed Doritoes and I don't think it would have been near as good without them. Thank you for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
i once tried this at Shakey's Pizza here in Milwaukee and it was good i really liked it after i took a bite and i enjoyed it so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States