Taco Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This was wonderful. Very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I used premade crust. Homemade would probably make it better. I used paprika. I didn't have cayenne. Everything else was really good. I topped it with the usual taco toppings, except black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Growing up, we had a local pizza place make a thin crust taco pizza, this recipe is close to how I remember it. Like the taco pizza from the restaurant, we crush nacho flavored chips, add sour cream and hot sauce on top after it is baked. Oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Yummy! It's a good thing my two boys went to the neighbors' for dinner, because there wouldn't have been enough for them after the three of us (daughter, hubby and I) ate our fill. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
My son told me this was the best pizza I ever made! I used the Quick and Easy Pizza Crust recipe and the Taco Seasoning I recipe from this site. I omitted the chili powder and red pepper, because they're already in the taco seasoning mix, and I used 1 pound of ground beef and 3 cups of cheese. I made one 17-inch pizza instead of two smaller ones. I baked it 20 minutes. Excellent recipe. I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I can't comment on the crust I have a trusted recipe I use. Other than that I followed the recipe. Delicious! Topped with olives, diced tomato, lettuce, green onions and avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This was amazing and super easy to put together! I used two packets of taco seasoning and a whole pound of ground beef. I also had to use onion flakes as I didn't have an onion. My husband was blown away! I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I admit it. I skipped making the dough and bought a crust from the store. I also switched the ground beef out for chicken. I cheated on that, too, and got the fajita chicken that's already cooked, because I was in a big hurry to eat!! It was delicious! When it came out of the oven, I topped it with diced fresh tomatoes, lettuce, crunched up tortilla chips, and a little more salsa. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Dice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Good recipe. Make sure you make it with crispy crust, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States