Taco Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I usually don't like to rate recipes if I didn't follow them closely, but this turned out so good that I wanted to share. I made the crust as-is, cooked the meat mixture following the Daisy Brand Taco Salad recipe that doesn't use taco seasoning mix (from AR), used just plain salsa, and topped with chopped tomatoes, green onions, and olives. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Great pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I love taco pizza! I tried this recipe to see if it tasted different than the recipe I usually use (they're very similar). I used a taco flavored meat sub. instead of ground beef, and also taco sauce instead of tomato paste and water. Tasted just like mine -- Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOTTSBELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
i've been making almost this exact with leftover taco meat for years. I also like to set olive and crushed tortilla chips out as toppings. I cut down on time by mixing the beans with salsa and using store bought whole wheat crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tessaclem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Washington, USA
Living In: Raymond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I used packaged pizza dough and cooked the onion along with ground turkey. Topped with sour cream, lettuce, tomato, black olives and taco sauce. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Delicious! I use flour tortillas for the crust as we like it thin, thin, thin. Also, I mix the salsa with the refried beans for easier spreading. Need to make this again, soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Very easy and very tasty! This is perfect for a nice summer meal. If you love tacos and you love pizza then this combination is for you! I used "Taco Seasoning II" from this site vs. using a packaged taco mix. I also saved time using a pre-made dough vs. making it homemade. I sauteed about 1/4 cup of onion along with the ground beef for a little extra flavor. After the "pizza" cooled a bit, I topped it with all the typical "taco" toppings to make it nice and pretty: shredded lettuce, chopped de-seeded tomatoes, sliced black olives, thin sliced green onion, and a few well placed dollups of sour cream and homemade guacamole! The leftovers are great too... that is is you have any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I am not reviewing the dough, I used a frozen pizza dough, since I didn't have a bread machine (but my mom just bought one from a garage sale, so this dough might be the first thing we make!!) So my review on the rest of this taco pizza goes as : it's perfect don't need to change a thing. I have used a thin picante sauce, the real cheap kind in place of the water and tomato paste. This is one of my favorite pizzas!!!Oh and of course add crushed tortilla chips or doritos on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This is a great surprise. I used a pizza crust from my Cuisinart food processor cookbook. Made the tomato sauce - heaping tsp of chili powder, dash of cayenne, taco seasoning, scoop of salsa - cooked in a saucepan to meld the flavors. Then sauteed onion with sliced chicken sausage (2 links) and (half) Trader Joe's turkey kielbasa. Added the rest of the taco seasoning to that mixture. Layered the sauce, dolloped the beans, had corn from left over corn-on-the-cob, sausage and topped with mixed cheese (gouda, colby jack). Had Costana ranchero salsa on side and a cilantro chimichurri from Epicurious. Totally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Excellent recipe! My son said, "This is the best pizza I've ever had!". I don't have a bread machine - so I used Jay's pizza crust recipe from this site. But these toppings were great. We covered with fresh lettuce and served sour cream on the side and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States