Taco Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*Trisha*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
While this is good, we did not like th refried beans. We cooked the ground beef with, onion,jalapeno, and the taco seasoning, used pizza sauce, and mxed mozzarella, and cheddar cheese. We also cooked the pizza unitl the cheese was lightly brown. We did put lettucd, tomatoe and sour cream on top. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
My family loved this recipe, both with and without the additional toppings. The tomato paste "sauce" was okay yet I think I would need to tweek it a little more to meet our individual needs. I used the "Quick & Easy Pizza Crust" recipe from this website instead of the one listed and didnt have refried beans, nor really like them so I used mashed black beans instead. Delicious!!!! Thanks Deshl for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Really good base recipe. I needed a place to start for taco pizza and this definitely worked. Crushed taco chips over the top really add a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
i would love to give this recipe 5stars because it is awesome. but i left the beans off the pizza..giving my guests the beans on the side. everyone i asked said that if i would have put the beans on it would have been to overbearing and they are bean lovers.so great recipe will def cook again very soon..!!thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaimieC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This was definitely a tasty pizza recipe. I definitely would make it again. I, however, made the mistake of trying to warm the lettuce and tomatoes in the oven for the final 5 minutes of baking. That was probably a bit too much... Aside from that, it was quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weyauwega, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
So so so so good! Made this for a group dinner and it was GONE! The only suggestion that I got from anyone to make it better was the addition of chips on the side as apparently some people like chips on their taco pizza. Otherwise don't change a thing. It is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
SOOOOOOOOO yummy!!! I did add on extra package of taco seasoning just because of personal preference. I also used a medium salsa which added a bit more flavor. Topped with tomatoes, lettuce and sour cream. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This was good but I have to say for all the work that went into making it, it didn't taste any better than Jimmy's Mexican Pizza from this site that takes like half the time and uses flour tortillas instead of pizza dough. It was a little bland for me other than salt but I imagine that was from the taco seasoning. The dough was also rather bland so if you have a favorite already I would stick with it. Over all tasty but won't be made here again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Love the idea behind this pizza. With a few personal changes this turned out awesome for my taste. First off I used Jays pizza crust. In place of the salsa I used a mild taco sauce. Left off the onion, used way more chili pdr, used ground turkey and used way less cheese. Then I topped with shredded lettuce, green olives and avacado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States