Taco Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I used a different crust recipe, but this was the most amazing pizza/idea! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
We absolutely loved this pizza! I used a black bean and corn salsa, and regular refried beans. I also topped it with lettuce, tomato, and olives, and sour cream at serving time. Delicious! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
A huge hit with everyone I've served it to. I used the extra dough to make cheese bread sticks (brushed dough with butter, topped with shredded and parmesan cheeses, baked with pizza) which were also a hit. I'll use this great crust recipe for other pizzas, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slckaren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*Trisha*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
While this is good, we did not like th refried beans. We cooked the ground beef with, onion,jalapeno, and the taco seasoning, used pizza sauce, and mxed mozzarella, and cheddar cheese. We also cooked the pizza unitl the cheese was lightly brown. We did put lettucd, tomatoe and sour cream on top. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
My family loved this recipe, both with and without the additional toppings. The tomato paste "sauce" was okay yet I think I would need to tweek it a little more to meet our individual needs. I used the "Quick & Easy Pizza Crust" recipe from this website instead of the one listed and didnt have refried beans, nor really like them so I used mashed black beans instead. Delicious!!!! Thanks Deshl for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Really good base recipe. I needed a place to start for taco pizza and this definitely worked. Crushed taco chips over the top really add a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
i would love to give this recipe 5stars because it is awesome. but i left the beans off the pizza..giving my guests the beans on the side. everyone i asked said that if i would have put the beans on it would have been to overbearing and they are bean lovers.so great recipe will def cook again very soon..!!thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaimieC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This was definitely a tasty pizza recipe. I definitely would make it again. I, however, made the mistake of trying to warm the lettuce and tomatoes in the oven for the final 5 minutes of baking. That was probably a bit too much... Aside from that, it was quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weyauwega, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
So so so so good! Made this for a group dinner and it was GONE! The only suggestion that I got from anyone to make it better was the addition of chips on the side as apparently some people like chips on their taco pizza. Otherwise don't change a thing. It is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States