Taco Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This was pretty good. I do think it is necessary to add crushed Doritos, shredded lettuce, chopped tomato and taco sauce to make it four stars. Thanks for sharing this recipe, DESHL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
My family LOVED this!!! Thank you for sharing!! And it was super easy! I didn't split the dough up for two pizzas-instead I just made one pizza with the dough because we like our dough a little thicker. I can't wait to make this again. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This pizza was great and very easy to make! I dont have a bread maker, so I used a pillsbury pizza crust instead. I didn't pre-cook the crust before I cooked it this time, but next time I'd pre-cook for 8-10 minutes. I served it with shredded lettuce, diced tomatoes (seeds removed), crushed nacho flavored doritos, and a special sauce made of ranch dressing mixed with taco seasoning to taste. My husband loved it - and he's generally a tough food critic! Thanks again for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I used a pre-made whole wheat crust for this recipe but followed the rest of it pretty close. I mixed the beans with salsa verde and mixed the tomato mixture with the meat b/c I didn't read the directions well. Alsi decreased the cheese to 2 cups which seemed to be just fine. Topped with chopped tomato, green onion, fresh cilantro and sour cream that I pipped on. YUM, thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I made this for dinner last night and everyone - even my picky 3 and 5 year old kids - loved it! I mistakenly added 1 lb of ground beef to one pizza and although it wasn't horrible, it was too much meat. I would use 1/2 lb of meat for 1 pizza though. I also simply spread the beans on the crust and then spread salsa on top of that and finally topped with the meat. I baked it covered mozzarella/cheddar blend for 15 minutes and topped with lettuce, tomato, sour cream and more salsa. The end result was absolutely deliciouos and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Family really like it. Crust was very thick, I will probably try it into 3 next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Excellent, my entire family loved it! added green onion and avocado to the toppings -- great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
5 stars for the crust, it came out perfect! Was not so crazy about the pizza toppings, it wasn't bad but nothing we will be making again, the crust though will be made again for tonights b.fast pizza : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Very easy to make and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I used a different crust recipe, but this was the most amazing pizza/idea! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States