Taco Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This was amazing and super easy to put together! I used two packets of taco seasoning and a whole pound of ground beef. I also had to use onion flakes as I didn't have an onion. My husband was blown away! I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I admit it. I skipped making the dough and bought a crust from the store. I also switched the ground beef out for chicken. I cheated on that, too, and got the fajita chicken that's already cooked, because I was in a big hurry to eat!! It was delicious! When it came out of the oven, I topped it with diced fresh tomatoes, lettuce, crunched up tortilla chips, and a little more salsa. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Dice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Good recipe. Make sure you make it with crispy crust, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
My dh plus 7 kids LOVED this pizza!!! I made my own seasoned crust, added a layer of taco sauce, made according to directions and topped with crushed Doritos, shredded lettuce, halved grape tomatoes, green onions and black olives...YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michele McCormick
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This was great! My family absolutely loved it and has already asked for it again. I let my kids decorate it with lettuce and sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I used a packaged crust, but followed the other directions farly closely- pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Very tasty and filling! I didn't have tomato paste on hand so I used tomato soup instead. It was very good. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I liked the recipe, but will probably not fix again. It didn't leave a big enough impression on us to make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Fugate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oxford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I'm not sure if I should even review this recipe, but for the sake of being able to remember which recipes were good.. I will! Used this as a basic plan for taco pizza, however I used a store bought crust. Then I did as another reviewer suggested and used a light layer of taco sauce instead of the tomato paste mixture. Topped with the refried beans/salsa mixture, then morningstar crumbles, then some homemade pico (onion, tomato, lime, cilantro, salt), and Mexican cheese. Baked according to the directions. When the pizza came out we added sour cream, pico de gallo, and crushed dorito chips to our individual slices. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna Woody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I really enjoyed this. Made this with leftover pizza dough I had on hand. Used my own beans and green salsa that I pureed. Used chorizo instead of beef that I simmered in a bit of water with chopped onion & jalapeno. Used a combo of cheeses - mozzarella and cheddar. Turned out great, although got a bit soggy after sitting. Next time I would prebake the crust and not mix the beans and salsa, but put on a layer of each. I did not have any Dorito's on hand, but will add them next time as I can just imagine how they would enhance the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States