Taco Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I used a packaged crust, but followed the other directions farly closely- pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Very tasty and filling! I didn't have tomato paste on hand so I used tomato soup instead. It was very good. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I liked the recipe, but will probably not fix again. It didn't leave a big enough impression on us to make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Fugate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oxford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I'm not sure if I should even review this recipe, but for the sake of being able to remember which recipes were good.. I will! Used this as a basic plan for taco pizza, however I used a store bought crust. Then I did as another reviewer suggested and used a light layer of taco sauce instead of the tomato paste mixture. Topped with the refried beans/salsa mixture, then morningstar crumbles, then some homemade pico (onion, tomato, lime, cilantro, salt), and Mexican cheese. Baked according to the directions. When the pizza came out we added sour cream, pico de gallo, and crushed dorito chips to our individual slices. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna Woody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I really enjoyed this. Made this with leftover pizza dough I had on hand. Used my own beans and green salsa that I pureed. Used chorizo instead of beef that I simmered in a bit of water with chopped onion & jalapeno. Used a combo of cheeses - mozzarella and cheddar. Turned out great, although got a bit soggy after sitting. Next time I would prebake the crust and not mix the beans and salsa, but put on a layer of each. I did not have any Dorito's on hand, but will add them next time as I can just imagine how they would enhance the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
My husband LOVED this pizza. I actually just went and bought the already made crust instead of making my own. Better then Abbys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Absolutely the best! Even better the next day.... A go to favorite of my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
well I'm rating this a two until i try it again ( YES I WILL TRY IT AGAIN) but the only reason why i made this was because i bought some of that refrigerated pizza crust that was on sale, on a hot hot and humid day. brought it into a air conditioned house and it exploded... i needed to use it quick. the dough didn't seem to cook well. and today i took some off the pan and it was soggy. Maybe i'll just have to bake it longer next time, or try the home made crust that came with it the flavor was over all prettty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I made my own crust and made just one pizza...I used a little less cheese and added lettuce, tomato and doritos to the top of the pizza once it cooled a little. My husband liked it though I think I'll try a different taco pizza recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Very good! I bought a pizza crust to save time. The only changes i made were that i used ground turkey instead of beef and added olives and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States