Taco Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
This was really good. I only made a couple slight changes. I have my own pizza dough recipe and I used a mixture of sharp cheddar and jack cheeses. TFS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
It had a nice flavor, but I wasn't impressed. Good kids food, not adult food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
This was very good. The family loved it. I didn't have refried beans, and it was fine without them. I used a hot and spicy taco packet, and would have rather used hot salsa, but the kids cramped my style. Good recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
Wow and Wow again, I used a premade crust, doubled up on the ground beef, and added some thin sliced fresh tomatoes before bakeing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIETRICHD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
Tasty! Avoiding having to clean my bread machine I opted to use Jay's Signature Pizza Crust (another allrecipe winner) and this pizza was perfect. I took the hint and added shredded lettuce and diced tomato and my family devoured dinner! Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
This is SOOO yummy! My husband doesn't even like taco pizza—but he likes this. It's very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parsons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
Very good!! Easy, fast & tasty. I used a store bought pizza crust. Also I added more beef ( 1/2lb each, total 1lb ) and served with lettuce, tometo & sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
This is a better taco pizza than I get from a certain national chain pizza place! Delicious! We added extra taco seasoning and topped with crushed tortilla chips. We served it with lettuce, tomato, sour cream, and taco sauce and we'll make it many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
excellent recipe. I added more meat and put cilantro on top of the tomato sauce. Also I added a little hot sauce and just a smidgin of sour cream to the top after it finished cooking. Next time I make this I will probably cook the meat as though I was making tacos instead of just slightly seasoning it. All and all I thought it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
I tried this last night. It was a hit! I did add more taco seasoning to both the meat and the tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSYMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States