Taco Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
Really great! It really is the best taco pizza recipe I've ever tried. The dough turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
My husband loved Taco Pizza. When I make it for friends they are shocked by the idea but always end up loveing it. One thing we add to ours is chopped lettuce, tomatos, onions and crushed up taco chips or dorritos. Add anything that you would like in a taco and you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
This was so good and tasted similar to a local pizza place's original taco pizza. I used a pre-baked pizza crust to amazing results and cut the time for preparation. Top it with crunched-up Salsa flavor Doritos; garnish with taco sauce, sour cream and fresh snipped cilantro. HEAVEN! Thanks for your creation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
This was really good. I only made a couple slight changes. I have my own pizza dough recipe and I used a mixture of sharp cheddar and jack cheeses. TFS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
It had a nice flavor, but I wasn't impressed. Good kids food, not adult food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
This was very good. The family loved it. I didn't have refried beans, and it was fine without them. I used a hot and spicy taco packet, and would have rather used hot salsa, but the kids cramped my style. Good recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
Wow and Wow again, I used a premade crust, doubled up on the ground beef, and added some thin sliced fresh tomatoes before bakeing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIETRICHD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
Tasty! Avoiding having to clean my bread machine I opted to use Jay's Signature Pizza Crust (another allrecipe winner) and this pizza was perfect. I took the hint and added shredded lettuce and diced tomato and my family devoured dinner! Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
This is SOOO yummy! My husband doesn't even like taco pizza—but he likes this. It's very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parsons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
Very good!! Easy, fast & tasty. I used a store bought pizza crust. Also I added more beef ( 1/2lb each, total 1lb ) and served with lettuce, tometo & sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States