Taco Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
This is excellent! I used two pizza dough mixes from Hy-vee instead of making my own dough and they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Galesburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
I used a pre-baked crust & I used a reduced-fat Mexican cheese blend. I added shredded lettuce, tomatoes & crushed fat-free Doritos on top before serving. My husband was in hog heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaOutNAbout

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2005
This was so good! I added green onions to the top before baking. I didn't have any tortilla chips or tomatoes at the time, but it would be really good with those on top after baking. I was a little skeptical about this recipe at first, but I am so glad I gave it a chance!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
AWESOME! I've been looking for a recipe for taco pizza for years since the pizza place we used to get taco pizza from closed, and this is it! I substituted ground turkey or chicken for the beef, and after cooking topped with lettuce, tomatoes, olives, sour cream, and some crumbled up tortilla chips, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
We did these on the grill using tortillas instead of the pizza dough. Brushed the tortillas with a bit of olive oil, browned on one side, flipped them over and then added the toppings. Mexican food heaven!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
Very good recipe. I used my own dough recipe.I decided to make one beef and one chicken pizza. All I did was devided the seasoning mix in half to coat the two meats. Thanks for such an easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
We just didn't love this recipe. Seemed like it was missing something, IF I try it again, I might try baking the pizza with the green peppers, onions and tomoatoes on it, instead of adding after cooking. Adding the sourcream as a topping did help, but just didn't do it for us. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brillion, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
Really great! It really is the best taco pizza recipe I've ever tried. The dough turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
My husband loved Taco Pizza. When I make it for friends they are shocked by the idea but always end up loveing it. One thing we add to ours is chopped lettuce, tomatos, onions and crushed up taco chips or dorritos. Add anything that you would like in a taco and you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
This was so good and tasted similar to a local pizza place's original taco pizza. I used a pre-baked pizza crust to amazing results and cut the time for preparation. Top it with crunched-up Salsa flavor Doritos; garnish with taco sauce, sour cream and fresh snipped cilantro. HEAVEN! Thanks for your creation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States