Taco Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
I used this as a guide & really like the seasonings in the tomato sauce & salsa in the beans. Add what you like after baking (cilantro, crushed chips, lettuce, etc) and season to your own tastes. (Also made a whole wheat dough to make it better for my family)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Banks, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
This was wonderful. I ran out of refried beans so I just mashed a can of plain pinto beans and added cummin. I have two kids who would not eat this so I used 1/4 of the dough to make them a traditional cheese pizza and then I used the rest of the ingredients to make one large taco pizza. My husband and I along with two children who ate it liked it. Very tasty, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
The best thing about this recipe is the crust. It really did turn out so well. I will use the crust recipe in the future. My only complaint with the topping is that the dominant flavor of this dish is the taco seasoning packet which just isn't my favorite. You must really enjoy the flavor of packaged taco seasoning mix to like the finished product here. I think it would be far better to follow the recipe and substitute your own spices (chili powder, cumin, garlic, a little oregano, etc.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
This is a great recipe. I cut the time in half by using pre-made pizza crust. After baking the pizzas I topped them with shredded lettuce and chopped tomatoes. I also doubled the hamburger to a pound. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Belleville, Kansas, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
Pretty good. A little messy with the beans and sauce, and my guests didn't gobble it up like with the bbq chicken pizza. Oh well, I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
My husband and kids liked this very much. I wasn't 100% crazy about it...just can't put my finger on why I wasn't. I will try it again and see if it was just me that day, lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amherstburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
This ended up ok, but I am quite unhappy with the recipe as written. I thought there was way too much refried bean mixture; when I layered on as much as I wanted, there was still a lot left over. I didn't think there was enough meat; I would easily doubled the amount. There was also not enough taco seasoning; again, I would have doubled it. I also thought that it would benefit from some jarred sliced jalapenos (put them on Husband's half). I added more sliced onion to my side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
I thought this turned out really good! My family enjoyed it also. Sliced up very nice and kept its form:) The only complaint that I have(along with the rest of the family) is the sauce. There just seemed to be to much tomato paste. Next time I will cut this in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Williamsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
I tried this out on my friends, we all loved it! Added a diced tomato, shredded lettuce and sour cream. We will deffinatly be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
I love this recipe. I made this for company and they said that I couldn't make it again unless I was inviting them over. I could have cooked the crust a bit longer, but it was still an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States