Taco Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
This is a great recipe. I cut the time in half by using pre-made pizza crust. After baking the pizzas I topped them with shredded lettuce and chopped tomatoes. I also doubled the hamburger to a pound. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Belleville, Kansas, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
Pretty good. A little messy with the beans and sauce, and my guests didn't gobble it up like with the bbq chicken pizza. Oh well, I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
My husband and kids liked this very much. I wasn't 100% crazy about it...just can't put my finger on why I wasn't. I will try it again and see if it was just me that day, lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amherstburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
This ended up ok, but I am quite unhappy with the recipe as written. I thought there was way too much refried bean mixture; when I layered on as much as I wanted, there was still a lot left over. I didn't think there was enough meat; I would easily doubled the amount. There was also not enough taco seasoning; again, I would have doubled it. I also thought that it would benefit from some jarred sliced jalapenos (put them on Husband's half). I added more sliced onion to my side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
I thought this turned out really good! My family enjoyed it also. Sliced up very nice and kept its form:) The only complaint that I have(along with the rest of the family) is the sauce. There just seemed to be to much tomato paste. Next time I will cut this in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Williamsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
I tried this out on my friends, we all loved it! Added a diced tomato, shredded lettuce and sour cream. We will deffinatly be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
I love this recipe. I made this for company and they said that I couldn't make it again unless I was inviting them over. I could have cooked the crust a bit longer, but it was still an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This pizza is awesome! I've made it several times. I now use pre-made thin crust, turkey hamburger and serve lettuce, tomato, black olives and sour cream on the side. Quick and easy and a big winner at the dinner table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
This was Terrific! Everyone in our family of 6 thought it ought to go on the Favorite Meals list (and it has already received requests to be made for birthday dinners though birthdays are a long way off at this point). I served it with the shredded lettuce, chopped tomato and sour cream, as suggested. Those really *made* the meal for my husband, oldest child and myself. The younger ones liked it "as is". This will be showing up a lot at our family's table, I can tell you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
So yummy! My family loved it. Add some crunched up taco or black pepper jack doritos to the top for a crunch.You also have to have Ortega hot sauce to put on top! That's how they serve it at a pizza place where I grew up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pres. of household

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States