Taco Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
Made this for my husband and his friends for guy-night. They all said it was "good". I sampled it and decided that it had not enough meat, too much beans, and too much red sauce. Over all the flavor and the spice was "good" but needed something more. They all agreed, but said I should tweak it and try it again. I did have bowls of lettuce, more onion, salsa and sour cream, as well as Doritos for them to add, as they liked. Next time I will use less beans, more meat, use hot taco sauce instead of paste and add more salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
This was terrific and easy! My kids aren't crazy about hot things so I decreased the spices and it was fine. If making it for myself, I would probably leave it as is! Thanks for a creative recipe that didn't have canned soup as the main ingredient!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This pizza is EXCELLENT! Only thing is it is a bit spicy so I only put 1/2 the amount of the chili powder etc. but my husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Very tasty. I used Pillsbury Pizza Crust and adjusted the cooking times to those on the can. I also used refried beans with chipotle, green onions, and some pepperjack cheese. Very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
some of my guests liked this, but I just thought it was OK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
I used this as a guide & really like the seasonings in the tomato sauce & salsa in the beans. Add what you like after baking (cilantro, crushed chips, lettuce, etc) and season to your own tastes. (Also made a whole wheat dough to make it better for my family)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Banks, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
This was wonderful. I ran out of refried beans so I just mashed a can of plain pinto beans and added cummin. I have two kids who would not eat this so I used 1/4 of the dough to make them a traditional cheese pizza and then I used the rest of the ingredients to make one large taco pizza. My husband and I along with two children who ate it liked it. Very tasty, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
The best thing about this recipe is the crust. It really did turn out so well. I will use the crust recipe in the future. My only complaint with the topping is that the dominant flavor of this dish is the taco seasoning packet which just isn't my favorite. You must really enjoy the flavor of packaged taco seasoning mix to like the finished product here. I think it would be far better to follow the recipe and substitute your own spices (chili powder, cumin, garlic, a little oregano, etc.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
This is a great recipe. I cut the time in half by using pre-made pizza crust. After baking the pizzas I topped them with shredded lettuce and chopped tomatoes. I also doubled the hamburger to a pound. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Belleville, Kansas, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
Pretty good. A little messy with the beans and sauce, and my guests didn't gobble it up like with the bbq chicken pizza. Oh well, I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States