Taco Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Holy cow this was super good! We only put beans on one of the pizza due to some people not liking beans at my house but even they ended up preferring the pizza with the beans. Spicy foods go over well at my house so we also put a layer of jalapenos before we added the meat and cheese. The crust was pretty good, but I recommend put the sauce to the edge because that's the good part. Excellent recipe! Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
YUM! I can only rate this based on the toppings, as I didn't make the dough using this recipe because I do not have a bread machine. I used Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust off this site and it worked well with this. The only change I made to the toppings was to use ground turkey instead of beef. I baked as directed, then added crushed Doritos for the last few minutes of baking time. After it came out of the oven, I topped with chopped lettuce and a can of drained Rotel (I would have used fresh tomatoes, but was out). My fiance ate his with hot sauce on top and I put sour cream on mine. Really great base recipe that you can build off of to suit your tastes/cravings! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
made exactly as written; had a wierd taste too it...possibly the refried beans...not sure but wont try again as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
We both loved this pizza. I only made one pizza, but I did make the entire amount of dough. There's plenty of recipes that called for pizza dough, so I just used it for one of those. I halved all of the other ingredients except the meat, and I didn't really realize that until I was putting the meat on the pizza thinking there was plenty of meat to cover it! I used mostly what was called for--I used my own taco seasoning (made the Taco Seasoning mix on here) and subbed ground turkey for the ground beef. I topped after baking with lettuce and tomato as suggested, and bf additionally topped his with sour cream. Very yummy, thanks! Oh, and by the way, I love the dough as well. For any other pizza, I'd probably add italian seasoning but it's perfect for taco pizza. 15 min was perfect to bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Yum! I think this recipe is better than the pizza place! You can adjust how spicy you want it to be by adjusting the amount of taco seasoning, and the type of salsa you use. I've had alot of taco pizzas from the pizza places with some being too spicy, and my kids can't have any.This is a great recipe-very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbieLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
This pizza was great! Used my own pizza crust recipe, substituted taco sauce for the tomato paste and water, used green onion instead of regular onion, added shredded lettuce, chopped tomato, and sour cream to the top! Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clarion, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
This was delicious! First time I ever used my bread machine to make dough, and it worked great. It was a little spicy for my taste, but otherwise great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
I am usually a stickler at trying a recipe to the letter the first try but I didn't have time to make the dough, so I used a store brand already made crust. And it was delicious!! This will surely be a regular meal in my home from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
My husband and I instituted a family tradition of Fridays being Pizza Night to celebrate the coming weekend. As a result we are always looking for fun new pizza recipes and decided to give this one a try for our taco pizza attempt tonight. We both liked it very much and I made it mostly according to the recipe. The changes were that I made my own taco seasoning and omitted the extra chili powder and cayenne pepper, left out the beans (my husband won't eat them), made my own salsa from fresh roma tomatoes, cilantro, onion, lemon juice and salt and added a little sugar to the dough. The dough tasted more like bread than pizzs crust, but it was good. I liked the sauce, which I mixed with the salsa and will probably add a little more of it next time. I also used sliced fresh hot and bell peppers on top, fiesta cheese mix and made it into a big thin crust pizza on a cookie sheet instead of making 2 round pizzas. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
I give this recipe 10 stars! We love love loved it!! I was full, but I didn't want to stop eating it, and my husband said the same. The crust was perfect, the sauce was perfect, it was just great all around. I did try some crushed doritos on one slice, and that was good, too. But the best was dipping it into guacamole. YUM!!! I can't wait to make this for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States