Taco Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
This was okay. I mean, it didn't really flow. It tasted like a bunch of taco ingredients on top of a pizza crust. Which, I know it was, but does anyone get what I'm saying? It just didn't work well for me. The flavor was fine, just not on a pizza, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
I used the dough recipe from simplyrecipes.com and I wanted to make a taco pie with my leftover dough. I came online as I didn't know what to use as a base for the pie and thanks to this recipe, I'm going to make a tomato paste, water, and seasoning mix like suggested but I'm going to add my leftover black beans into the mix and make something like a taco chili to spread on the pie. I'm going to grill the dough one on side before putting the toppings before grilling the other side-I'm sure it will come out great! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by > AE <

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orefield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
This recipe turned out amazingly!! I don't have a bread machine, so I went to Publix and got one of there pre-made dough balls, but otherwise followed it to the letter and was extremely happy with the results. About to give it another go tonight, only we're substituting Chipotle seasoned steak for the ground beef. I cannot stress enough how amazing this recipe was, though. Definitely added to my cooking list
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Very easy and very tasty, with lots of opportunity to substitute toppings based on what is available and seasonal. I did add the taco seasoning to taste, probably about half the package, and additional cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Super easy and tasted so good! We bought the premade pizza crust to make it a little easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This was wonderful. Very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I used premade crust. Homemade would probably make it better. I used paprika. I didn't have cayenne. Everything else was really good. I topped it with the usual taco toppings, except black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Growing up, we had a local pizza place make a thin crust taco pizza, this recipe is close to how I remember it. Like the taco pizza from the restaurant, we crush nacho flavored chips, add sour cream and hot sauce on top after it is baked. Oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Yummy! It's a good thing my two boys went to the neighbors' for dinner, because there wouldn't have been enough for them after the three of us (daughter, hubby and I) ate our fill. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
My son told me this was the best pizza I ever made! I used the Quick and Easy Pizza Crust recipe and the Taco Seasoning I recipe from this site. I omitted the chili powder and red pepper, because they're already in the taco seasoning mix, and I used 1 pound of ground beef and 3 cups of cheese. I made one 17-inch pizza instead of two smaller ones. I baked it 20 minutes. Excellent recipe. I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States