Taco Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by mssyann8
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I loved the concept of a taco pie until I tried to cut it and then eat it. I read the reviews before making this so I added seasoning to the meat and cooked the pie crust completely. I also used jalapenos instead of black olives. I also used sour cream and guacamole. I do not know if I will make this again. It tasted great it was just very sloppy. My husband suggested eating it out of the pie pan instead of on a plate. I ended up using a bowl and it was more like eating a taco salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mssyann8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
My family and I really enjoyed this recipe! We also added taco seasoning and instead of lettuce we used cabbage....Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
These were awesome, everyone loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Great recipe. Our entire family loved it. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This was a quick & easy recipe but I found it to be a bit dry the first time I made it. The second time around I added a jar of salsa to the meat & onion mixutre and heated it through. I also added avocado to the topping. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I will make this again, but I would add some taco seasoning to the meat for a little more flavore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Talk about easy!! I did add taco seasoning to the hamburger meat. Also I added a layer of salsa on top of the onions. This will be a repeat. The whole gang loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I baked the pie shells for about 2/3 of the directed time before adding the filling. I used taco seasoning on the meat and cooked the onions with it. I heated the refried beans before spreading them on the shells and it really helped. I placed the meat/onion filling in, topped with a layer of salsa (which really adds to the flavor) and then topped with crushed chips and shredded cheese. I then baked the pies for another 15 minutes. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
My picky kids didn't care much for this, but my wife an I loved it. Taco seasoning was added to the meat. (That seemed to be a no-brainer). The toppings were added as each person chose to do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States