Taco Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I made it with chicken instead of beef. And added a can of Rotel (drained) also. Super yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autism Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Great! Used refried beans instead of sour cream and still was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
I used the same ingredients except I added a little rice 1/4 cup and reformed beans to the ground beef mixture. It made it a little bit of a heartier meal for my husband and I. Good idea with using tortillas instead of crescent dough because it made it a little sweet which I don't mind but my husband prefer it that way so I'll try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
I added corn to the meat mixture after the meat had browned. Awesome easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Love, love, love this! So easy. I followed the instructions with a few tweaks. Definitely grease your pan before the crescent told go in!! I sauteed peppers and onions too add to the beef mixture and added 1 can of El Paso Traditional refried beans as a layer above the beef and then the sour cream(only half the container) then 1 package of shredded taco cheese. I didn't have tortilla chips on hand, so I used Doritos...just as good :-) so easy, my husband is obsessed with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Very tasty. Read some reviews, and added a can of rotel and a can of black beans. Might add some olives next time. Would also be good with Spanish rice. Used a bag of crushed Doritos Nacho Cheesier instead of plain tortillas. Served topped with salsa and shredded lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
this was really good!! I added a layer of refried beans. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chowchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Linton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Super easy and super tasty! Great quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This was a quick and easy recipe, my wife and kids really loved it and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
The BEST way to use left over taco meat. My family loves this. And it's super easy and quick to make. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States