Taco Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
have made this 5 or 6 times already, big hit with the family!!! I do chop up lettuce, tomatoes, and onions to top it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
This is really good....I add black Beans and black olives to "beef it up" a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Easy quick and the family absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zyxwv

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gibraltar, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This was a very good recipe. The only change I would make next time is to put it all in an 11x7" dish, as there wasn't enough room to fit everything in a square pan. Otherwise, it was very yummy and I will make it again (I also baked the crust for less time than it called for - about 10 minutes)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I used Frito corn chips and used a layer of refried beans before adding meat mixture. Didn't care for as far as next day left overs but what a hit for out of the oven dinner! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
The recipe is quick and easy and I really enjoyed how I turned out. I always add a little extra sour cream and cook it in a 9x13 pan but leave it otherwise unchanged. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Like a taco with less mess. Made exactly like recipe, didn't bake the full time but would the next time. Can add any additional toppings you want. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Tastes just like mom used to make. Another favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This was very tasty and very quick & easy to make. These are all good things for a weeknight dinner. I made some changes...adding chopped onion and chopped black olives to the ground beef mixture. I used my own spices that were on hand - chili powder, ground cumin and Mexican oregano. All of these herbs and spices can be used to taste. I used a small tub of low fat sour cream and just enough shredded cheese to cover. This was a hit with my husband. It was supposed to do us for 2 meals, but he ate most of it - a sure sign of success. It would be good to have nice fresh lettuce, peppers, green onions and tomatoes on the side to make the meal more balanced. Thanks for an easy and tasty recipe! I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Annapolis Valley, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
with a few teaks this turned out really good and the whole family liked it. I did not undercook the crust, I sauteed 2 types of onions, some garlic with a chopped yellow pepper. Added the seasoning to the meat with some black olives.Then added a thin layer of corn and a can of kidney beans. Used low fat sour cream, shredded Mexican blend cheese and crushed corn ships. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States