Taco Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Loved it! Nice twist to tacos. Added ranch style beans. Next time I plan to add Rotel tomatoes to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Really quick and easy. I added a layer of refried beans between the crust and ground meat. I topped it with shredded lettuce, tomatoes, and taco sauce. I even ate the leftovers for lunch the next day. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
So easy! I loved it! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Park, Missouri, USA
Living In: Imperial, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
My pick kids loved this one! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Loved it. I put my own taco seasonings in to save on the salt. I served the tortilla chips with quacamole on the side and put the sour cream on when it was done. Looks nicer. Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
my husband and son loved this!! two big helpings each!! I did tweek the recipe some--first, as another reviewer suggested I cooked the crescent dough as directed. I mixed the taco mix and a couple hefty spoonfuls of salsa while cooking the meat,(smelled great). I added a layer of whole kernel corn on the taco mixture, then sour cream, then the salsa (from the opened jar, all the cheese, and enough crushed Doritos to make a top layer. even though they are not good leftover eaters, they are already discussing whether to have it later tonite or for dinner tomorrow. This was simple to make and sooooo easy to layer together (husband not a fan of black olives, son not a fan of refried beans) but this was an absolute BIG hit. absolutely will make again (likely soon). Positively a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Beatty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
My picky eaters loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katherine
Home Town: Cleburne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
What a great and easy recipe! I substituted ground turkey one time and it was very good also. Top with your favorite taco toppings for even more taco fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This is the first time I've been compelled to write a review on this site and have often said I wouldn't give 5 stars to something that needed tweaking. I read many, many reviews and incorporated the following changes: cooked diced onion with the meat, used Taco Seasoning I from this site instead of store bought taco seasoning, cut the sour cream by 1/2 and mixed it with a can of refried beans, added a layer of taco sauce and used Fritos since I didn't have tortilla chips. Outstanding is the word that describes this dish. My husband, who puts Tabasco on everything, ate it as is and kept making these mm-mm-mm noises. He told me not to change a thing. SUPERB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This was excellent! I added some onion and a can of Rotel to the ground beef. It had an excellent flavor. Definitely will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States