Taco Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Pretty good a little different from your regular taco. Kids enjoyed and had seconds when dad got home. Sides: Rice and Beans I might like it paired with some hot sauce next time for a little wetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rene016

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I also have similar recipe we dont bake the cresent roll crust first and we use fritos as the first layer and add on top of the cheese....I have also used Krogers tex-mex sour cream and it was a huge it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jill
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Excellent! I didn't have regular chips so I cut the taco spice in half and used crushed Takis' on top and it added just the right kick. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wayzata, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Estero, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This was very good but I only gave it 4 stars because IMHO it needed a tweak or two. Used an 8x8 pan, sprayed. Cooked the dough for 11 minutes. I added a layer of canned black beans after the sour cream. It didn't take anywhere near as many crushed tortilla chips as the recipe calls for. And how can you bake it until the cheese melts when you can't see the cheese because it's under all those chips? I cooked it for about 18 minutes and then let it sit for a bit. Then cut it into 6 pieces and ate it. Very good. I think a little salsa on top would be yummy. And I think I'll use the spicy taco seasoning next time. I did not add the water (that the taco season package calls for) just added the seasoning. The recipe doesn't say to add the water and I think it would have made it mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Made a double batch of this for two adults and four kids. One as the recipe states. The second with just the crescent roll dough, meat, and cheese. Both were quite tasty and received well by the whole crew! Tasted good reheated as well. Will be making this one again, it's a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
So I used leftover taco meat from Taco Tuesday. The only thing I added was diced fresh tomatoes. Oh and I totally didn't get the doritos. I thought I was just supposed to be tortilla chips. This is so weirdly good that I will be making it again. Some people complained the crescents were soggy. I over baked them just a bit and then set it out on the counter to "set up". Worked great. No sogginess. On a leftover night try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIANNASR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Really good recipe that you can add any ingredient to.. I took Justjen33`s advice and added a couple extras and mixed the sour cream into the meat mixture and the family loved it. Also Very easy to make. Will make again! Amazing mixed in a salad to make taco salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This was a big hit with DH! Based on other reviews, I added some fire roasted green chilies and onions and reduced sour cream and crushed chips, but this is a very good basic recipe we'll make again. Thanks so much for sharing, Stephanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Omg yummy!!!! Mixed sour cream with refried beans..put salsa, taco seasoning, onion, green pepper, garlic, and cumin in the meat and regular corn chips is what I had on hand.. amazing thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Elko, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Wow very easy make taco pie smell good will make again kids love it yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States