Taco Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This was a quick and easy recipe, my wife and kids really loved it and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
The BEST way to use left over taco meat. My family loves this. And it's super easy and quick to make. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Easy, cheap, tasty, just have to be careful not to burn it next time and to broil it for the last few mins. 4 stars because its not the healthiest recipe, and it lacked a certain "fullness" factor with each bite. Tasted like a lazy pizza, but pleasantly crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janac Meena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
it was good. wasn't amazing but my hubby who is picky did like it and say it was yummy and filing...but than tacos he said. the reason I didnt like mine is I put the sour cream in its own layer and it cooked weird...I followed the exact recipe just used spur cream on my half instead of all since he doesn't like it. anyways I found it a bit dry and lacking of some flavor. next Time ill be adding salsa or taco sauce in a layer and leaving out the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Eveland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I made my own pie crust, and added some onions and green peppers. this was a pretty good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I made this for dinner last night. Got home late and needed something quick but good. This was amazing! I dont like sour cream so I added salsa and it was great. I've made about 3 things from this website so far and this is def number 1 for me. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I thought this was delicious! I only used an 8 oz container of sour cream and added refried beans. My favorite part was the somewhat sweet flavor of the dough. I will definitely make this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
It was awesome! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This was delicious!! Added some refried beans into the mixture, then topped with tomatoes, lettuce & salsa! Next time I'm gonna try Doritos Nacho cheese instead of the tortillas, but either way it was awesome!!! Definitely recommended!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Easy and forgiving-can add just about anything and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVPERRY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States