Taco Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Very delicious, this recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jobes
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Definitely needed a bigger pan. Used an 8x8 and the chips were over flowing. Tasted great, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jobes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Loved it! Nice twist to tacos. Added ranch style beans. Next time I plan to add Rotel tomatoes to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Really quick and easy. I added a layer of refried beans between the crust and ground meat. I topped it with shredded lettuce, tomatoes, and taco sauce. I even ate the leftovers for lunch the next day. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
So easy! I loved it! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Park, Missouri, USA
Living In: Imperial, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
My pick kids loved this one! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Loved it. I put my own taco seasonings in to save on the salt. I served the tortilla chips with quacamole on the side and put the sour cream on when it was done. Looks nicer. Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
my husband and son loved this!! two big helpings each!! I did tweek the recipe some--first, as another reviewer suggested I cooked the crescent dough as directed. I mixed the taco mix and a couple hefty spoonfuls of salsa while cooking the meat,(smelled great). I added a layer of whole kernel corn on the taco mixture, then sour cream, then the salsa (from the opened jar, all the cheese, and enough crushed Doritos to make a top layer. even though they are not good leftover eaters, they are already discussing whether to have it later tonite or for dinner tomorrow. This was simple to make and sooooo easy to layer together (husband not a fan of black olives, son not a fan of refried beans) but this was an absolute BIG hit. absolutely will make again (likely soon). Positively a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Beatty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
My picky eaters loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katherine
Home Town: Cleburne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
What a great and easy recipe! I substituted ground turkey one time and it was very good also. Top with your favorite taco toppings for even more taco fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark

Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States