Taco Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Chuck
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Outstanding! I garnished mine with a little salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I thought this recipe was just okay. If you didn't have all the extra toppings like lettuce, black olive, taco sauce, etc You would have an incredibly bland dish. I felt like it needed more meat and had too much crescent roll at the bottom and I only used half the chips which turned out to be PLENTY! I doubt I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by severina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Super easy and equally yummy! This was a hit with the kids and the hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Made this tonight. Based on previous reviews, we were excited . However, we found it to be quite dry and bland. Way too many crushed tortilla chips and the crust, crescent rolls, turned out dry in the end. The crescent rolls turned out to be strange as a crust. The only thing good to eat was the beef, which I seasoned myself. We ended up throwing the large amount left over away, because neither of us wanted it for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jibgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Morrison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kota Wolfe
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kota Wolfe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Amazing! This recipe is easy to make and really delicious! My family devoured their plates and asked for seconds! The only things I did differently was I added a little sauteed onion and garlic to the beef mixture and I also didn't use as much sour cream. I used Doritos for the cruncy topping and it was wonderful! Also, make sure you coat the bottom of the pan with a good layer of baking spray, otherwise the crescent rolls will stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Very delicious, this recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jobes
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Definitely needed a bigger pan. Used an 8x8 and the chips were over flowing. Tasted great, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jobes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Loved it! Nice twist to tacos. Added ranch style beans. Next time I plan to add Rotel tomatoes to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Really quick and easy. I added a layer of refried beans between the crust and ground meat. I topped it with shredded lettuce, tomatoes, and taco sauce. I even ate the leftovers for lunch the next day. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States