Taco Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Omg yummy!!!! Mixed sour cream with refried beans..put salsa, taco seasoning, onion, green pepper, garlic, and cumin in the meat and regular corn chips is what I had on hand.. amazing thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Elko, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Wow very easy make taco pie smell good will make again kids love it yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Easy simple recipe BUT we use ground turkey rather than ground beef (less expensive & better for us) & we use garlic powder to taste.. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
crescent rolls are to sweet for this type of recipe and the sour cream was to over powering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
The dinner rolls made it was too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Man! This was GOOD!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I added onions and peppers to the meat, used zesty cheese Doritos and put the cheese on top. I served it with sour cream, salsa and chopped lettuce when finished; DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Great recipe! I tinkered with it a little adding petite diced tomatoes and black beans to the meat mixture. I also added sour cream to the meat mixture per one review.....delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I hate missing an opportunity to add veggies to something, especially when the family won't even notice. I doubled the recipe into a 9x13 pan, added a chopped onion when I was browning the beef, and added a can of drained diced tomatoes when adding the taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I make this a lot but I use the tortillas, I really don't like the taste of those canned biscuits. It is much more tasty with the tortillas.And despite "neo" worrying about the "food police", I for one am grateful for the reviews and helpful hints! Thanks to all who take the time to add their own tweaks! I used the taco seasoning packet and added refried beans as one of the layers and lots os cheese and lots of sour cream....YUMMMMM...DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Centre, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States