Taco Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This was a really good recipe. I left out the rolls and just made a dip out of it. Served it with Fritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet McGregor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fort Calhoun, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Great quick and easy recipe. I added fat free sour cream and rotel to the meat mixture as rec by other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by farreen ahmed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I did almost the same thing but I added cream cheese to my meat mixture and put a layer of refried beans on top of the crescent rolls before the meat. My group loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This is a good and quick meal to make. Everyone in my house enjoyed it which is the formula I use to rate recipes. Will make this many more times. I made it exactly as recipe stated. I really like how quick and easy it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by THEJEZZY00
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This was extremely tasty and easy! I omitted the sour cream (only because husband doesn't like it). Like other reviewers I added Rotel tomatoes to my meat, along with a can of Campbell's Nacho Cheese soup. I crushed my Doritos up very fine and sprinkled on top of my pie. Later once everything was done, I added a dollop of sour cream to my own personal piece along with jalapenos, and taco sauce! SUPERB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEJEZZY00

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
a nice simple casserole that was liked by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jullybee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
It was delicious and very easy to prepare..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Selden Cram

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I was so looking forward to this casserole. I don't know what I did wrong, I followed the recipe exactly w/the exception of adding a few jalapenos. I found it to be very dry, and if I hadn't added the jalapenos it wouldn't have had much flavor. I would have preferred to have regular tacos, or the version of this dish w/flour tortillas instead of the crescent rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This was amazing. Though I would add more meat, and 1/2 cup of tomatoes. It was very delicious though. Everybody went back for thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Made this recipe together with my GF. It's always fun to cook together. We took the advice of others and only cooked the roll dough for 3/4 of the time suggested because it was going back in the oven. We added onions to the ground beef mix and layered a bit differently. We saved some cheese and sprinkled the remainder over the top of the taco chips and cooked for 10 minutes. We added a medium salsa to the top of the portions when served and enjoyed! GF said "it's like having tacos without having the mess" ie' no mess on your fingers etc. The Crescent roll base was a pleasant addition to the taco experience and like having a soft taco. Spreading cheese on top of the mix softened up the taco chips. This would be a good addition to your potluck recipes. We enjoyed this recipe with our tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by funsofar

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States