Taco Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This is a good and quick meal to make. Everyone in my house enjoyed it which is the formula I use to rate recipes. Will make this many more times. I made it exactly as recipe stated. I really like how quick and easy it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by THEJEZZY00
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This was extremely tasty and easy! I omitted the sour cream (only because husband doesn't like it). Like other reviewers I added Rotel tomatoes to my meat, along with a can of Campbell's Nacho Cheese soup. I crushed my Doritos up very fine and sprinkled on top of my pie. Later once everything was done, I added a dollop of sour cream to my own personal piece along with jalapenos, and taco sauce! SUPERB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEJEZZY00

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
a nice simple casserole that was liked by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jullybee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
It was delicious and very easy to prepare..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Selden Cram

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I was so looking forward to this casserole. I don't know what I did wrong, I followed the recipe exactly w/the exception of adding a few jalapenos. I found it to be very dry, and if I hadn't added the jalapenos it wouldn't have had much flavor. I would have preferred to have regular tacos, or the version of this dish w/flour tortillas instead of the crescent rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This was amazing. Though I would add more meat, and 1/2 cup of tomatoes. It was very delicious though. Everybody went back for thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Made this recipe together with my GF. It's always fun to cook together. We took the advice of others and only cooked the roll dough for 3/4 of the time suggested because it was going back in the oven. We added onions to the ground beef mix and layered a bit differently. We saved some cheese and sprinkled the remainder over the top of the taco chips and cooked for 10 minutes. We added a medium salsa to the top of the portions when served and enjoyed! GF said "it's like having tacos without having the mess" ie' no mess on your fingers etc. The Crescent roll base was a pleasant addition to the taco experience and like having a soft taco. Spreading cheese on top of the mix softened up the taco chips. This would be a good addition to your potluck recipes. We enjoyed this recipe with our tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by funsofar

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shay love
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This was a great recipe. I changed one thing instead of the croissant i used pie crust, it came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shay love

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
My husband and his hunting buddies really enjoyed this! It became a late dinner when they bagged an elk. It was good to me but I knew it was a hit when they had seconds and thirds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Royer Johnson Dietrich

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I changed the recipe. Used an 8" by 11" glass dish sprayed with pam. Then mixed the browned ground beef with 1 can rotel tomatoes with chilies, and put that on the bottom. Then mixed 1 can refried beans with green chiles with 2 heaping tablespoons sour cream and spread that on top of the meat. It can be warmed a little if necessary to spread easier. Then drained a can of whole kernel corn, and put that on top. Then added 8 oz. of shredded sharp cheese. I baked it 10 mins, and then put foil on the top for another 15-20 mins. to heat everything through to the center. I had bowls of sour cream, and chopped black olives for toppings. I served it with yellow round nacho chips to scoop it up. Incredible dish! Very similar to tacos but so much easier to prepare ahead of time, and put in the oven at last minute and have just one dish that stays hot. I had a can of Pillsbury refrigerated Artisan whole grain pizza dough, which I baked on a sprayed dark cookie sheet ahead of time, and my husband enjoyed putting the mixture on that bread. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States