Taco Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Fun for something different than tortilla based casserole. Very fast and made it just because I had the ingredients on hand. So glad to find the recipe--we loved it! (low carb eaters can leave off the bottom)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYKENNEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Easy to make. I added black beans and used ground turkey to make it slightly more healthy... but only slightly. Aldo added sliced black olives, tomatoes and shredded iceberg lettuce to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Thornton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
So easy and tasty. Will do this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corine L. Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This was a really good recipe. I left out the rolls and just made a dip out of it. Served it with Fritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet McGregor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fort Calhoun, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Great quick and easy recipe. I added fat free sour cream and rotel to the meat mixture as rec by other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by farreen ahmed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I did almost the same thing but I added cream cheese to my meat mixture and put a layer of refried beans on top of the crescent rolls before the meat. My group loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This is a good and quick meal to make. Everyone in my house enjoyed it which is the formula I use to rate recipes. Will make this many more times. I made it exactly as recipe stated. I really like how quick and easy it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by THEJEZZY00
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This was extremely tasty and easy! I omitted the sour cream (only because husband doesn't like it). Like other reviewers I added Rotel tomatoes to my meat, along with a can of Campbell's Nacho Cheese soup. I crushed my Doritos up very fine and sprinkled on top of my pie. Later once everything was done, I added a dollop of sour cream to my own personal piece along with jalapenos, and taco sauce! SUPERB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEJEZZY00

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
a nice simple casserole that was liked by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jullybee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
It was delicious and very easy to prepare..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Selden Cram

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States