Taco Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
This turned out great! I think my son will like it too. I added hot salsa over the layer of ground beef and chopped green onions over the sour cream. I may add diced green chilies next time too, I like some heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
This recipe was very good. But I tweeked it a bit. I took the advice of another review and only baked the crescent roll half done so that it wouldn't get burnt. I made my regular rotel dip for this. I browned 1lbs of ground beef and added 1 pack of taco seasoning. Then I transferred the beef to my crockpot, added 2 cans of rotel, and half a block of velveeta cheese. Once it was all the cheese was melted I layered the mixture on top of the half baked crescent roll, then shredded Mexican cheese, and then the crushed tortilla chips. I baked it for about 7 minutes until the cheese was melted and it was very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I made it with chicken instead of beef. And added a can of Rotel (drained) also. Super yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autism Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Great! Used refried beans instead of sour cream and still was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
I used the same ingredients except I added a little rice 1/4 cup and reformed beans to the ground beef mixture. It made it a little bit of a heartier meal for my husband and I. Good idea with using tortillas instead of crescent dough because it made it a little sweet which I don't mind but my husband prefer it that way so I'll try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
I added corn to the meat mixture after the meat had browned. Awesome easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Love, love, love this! So easy. I followed the instructions with a few tweaks. Definitely grease your pan before the crescent told go in!! I sauteed peppers and onions too add to the beef mixture and added 1 can of El Paso Traditional refried beans as a layer above the beef and then the sour cream(only half the container) then 1 package of shredded taco cheese. I didn't have tortilla chips on hand, so I used Doritos...just as good :-) so easy, my husband is obsessed with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Very tasty. Read some reviews, and added a can of rotel and a can of black beans. Might add some olives next time. Would also be good with Spanish rice. Used a bag of crushed Doritos Nacho Cheesier instead of plain tortillas. Served topped with salsa and shredded lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
this was really good!! I added a layer of refried beans. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chowchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Linton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Super easy and super tasty! Great quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States