Taco Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Loved it. I put my own taco seasonings in to save on the salt. I served the tortilla chips with quacamole on the side and put the sour cream on when it was done. Looks nicer. Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
my husband and son loved this!! two big helpings each!! I did tweek the recipe some--first, as another reviewer suggested I cooked the crescent dough as directed. I mixed the taco mix and a couple hefty spoonfuls of salsa while cooking the meat,(smelled great). I added a layer of whole kernel corn on the taco mixture, then sour cream, then the salsa (from the opened jar, all the cheese, and enough crushed Doritos to make a top layer. even though they are not good leftover eaters, they are already discussing whether to have it later tonite or for dinner tomorrow. This was simple to make and sooooo easy to layer together (husband not a fan of black olives, son not a fan of refried beans) but this was an absolute BIG hit. absolutely will make again (likely soon). Positively a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
My picky eaters loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katherine
Home Town: Cleburne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
What a great and easy recipe! I substituted ground turkey one time and it was very good also. Top with your favorite taco toppings for even more taco fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Made this tonight. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This is the first time I've been compelled to write a review on this site and have often said I wouldn't give 5 stars to something that needed tweaking. I read many, many reviews and incorporated the following changes: cooked diced onion with the meat, used Taco Seasoning I from this site instead of store bought taco seasoning, cut the sour cream by 1/2 and mixed it with a can of refried beans, added a layer of taco sauce and used Fritos since I didn't have tortilla chips. Outstanding is the word that describes this dish. My husband, who puts Tabasco on everything, ate it as is and kept making these mm-mm-mm noises. He told me not to change a thing. SUPERB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This was excellent! I added some onion and a can of Rotel to the ground beef. It had an excellent flavor. Definitely will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I added sour cream and salsa to my taco meat along with pinto beans layered with cheese and green onions and black olives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This was a big hit, even with the picky eaters in the family. I followed the recipe exactly except I doubled it. I did find out that if you double the recipe, you dont need to double the chips. ;) I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I had a few problems with this recipe. The recipe calls for using a square cake pan. The pan was not sufficient to house the crescent rolls much less the ingredients. I ended up using another tube of crescent rolls in an 8.5x11 casserole dish so I wasted a tube of crescent rolls. Speaking of crescent rolls, I really didn't like the combination of the rolls and the contents. It just tasted odd. This was also extremely bland, so I served it with salsa and jalapenos....still very bland. Could we eat it? Yes, but we will not be eating it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States