Taco Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2001
Everybody loved this dip. I just scooped out servings on a plate and served with tortilla chips. I have made it a few times and it is always a hit. Just don't use fat free or low fat cream cheese - it doesn't taste anywhere near the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
I've beem making this dip for years, and it always impresses people. The only difference is I leave out the salsa. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I've been making this dip since I found a recipe for it in the late 1980's and it still is a huge hit everywhere I take it! I layer mine just a bit differently. I spread the cream cheese mixture on the bottom, then spread the chili mixture on top, then the salsa and then top with cheese. I always use Hormel's NO BEAN chili, as I think it tastes better without the beans and most people are not bean lovers. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
This is one of my favorite dips. Where ever we go, no one has room for anything else!! I disagree w/ a previous reviewer, I use light cream cheese and I think it tastes the same. I also use turkey chili! Same great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA
Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
I have made this, although it was called "Hangover Dip". :) I use chile without beans and don't put salsa in. Easier and I think better without the beans. Very popular at parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LKENYON1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakhurst, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Great recipe! It literally takes less than five minutes to put this together. I used a glass pie dish and layered it as follows: cream cheese, chili, salsa then extra sharp cheddar cheese. The freshly grated sharp cheese makes this dish superb! I used half the amount of salsa and that was all I changed. Perfect :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
This is a really good and hearty dip that everyone enjoyed !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was the first recipe that I made on this website. this was very good!!! My roommates loved it. I put the lettuce and tomatoes on top. It had to much sour cream though that's the only thing. But otherwise It was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
I LOVE this dip. It's easy and pleases the hubby on game day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anticipatingautumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This recipe was very good. However, I used home-made chili w/ beans, so I don't know what the recipe would taste like with canned chile. I served it to a crowd and everyone raved about it. Next time I would cut the recipe in half and use a deep dish pie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States