Taco Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This was a hit at a work potluck! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Adding kidney beans or black bean or both really makes this salad even better. I have made it for over 25 years and it never fails to get great comments and requests for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
YUMMY! My picky husband says if we don't have it once a week he'll be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb durley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Very tasty as a lunch, or side dish for dinner. Great with chopped baby spinach instead of lettuce. I also skipped the onion and green pepper, I don't associate those with taco's either. The french dressing is a nice touch. Easy and I would make it again anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This was ok, my husband really likes tacos and I don't so I thought I'd try this as something that we both may like. I thought the dressing was pointless, and that to me, taco's and pasta should never mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeckyL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This is absolutley amazing!!!!!! Do yourself a favor and make extra if you are making this for a party because it disappears fast and it is an excellent snack to have in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
It wasn't bad-it just didn't really do it for me (or the rest of my family.) Nobody went back for seconds. We love Taco Salad and we love Pasta salad-but those are things enjoyed best on their own. If you are known for serving great pasta salads (and I am) skip this. If you don't both you and your guests will be left disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I took this for weekend of soccer. It kept wonderfully in the frig in camper. I used shredded chicken breast instead of beef. Everyone enjoyed. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Odenville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by a.granados
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This was actually pretty good. I was a little worried about how the dressing would taste, but it turned out really good. I used a low fat french dressing, left out the green peppers and added a spoon full of sour cream. This is a quick dinner with ingredients that are usually on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a.granados

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA
Living In: Palmetto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
absolutely fantabulous!!!!! i tweaked it for sure but i loved the basic idea and just went with it. i added black beans and roasted corn, and subbed taco sauce for the catalina dressing - great way to cut calories and fat, plus it has more of that southwest flavor to it. i could eat this every night for dinner. we crumbled tortilla chips on top, but in the future i will try making homemade tortilla bowls and serving the salad in them. yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States