Taco Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
We all loved this.... made it at night and brought it into work the next day - DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Lucko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northport, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Lends itself to lots of teaking, but great as written. I used left over turkey breast, bacon catalina dressing, green onions, black olives, pimentos, tomatoes, green peppers. Finish with shredded cheese, crushed tostitoes and guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jharmon27
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Very good. Followed it exactly with the exception of using Ranch dressing. I think it would be great with Catalina as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I think this is a good base recipe that will allow you to make it your own. I omitted the pasta. I usually throw the leftover taco meat on a salad and I saw no reason to fatten up the salad with the pasta. I also left out the green peppers, added olives & subbed ground turkey. Was fabulous and will make again and again! Will try w/some of the other suggestions (i.e., chicken, bacon ranch dressing, etc.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
All these years of making a pasta salad it never occurred to me to make a Mexican version. I really wanted a cold version since it was a hot night, and so instead of beef we used some leftover roisterer chicken, red and yellow bell pepper instead of green. Also chopped some black olives and avocado. I did spice it up a bit with cumin and a dash red pepper flakes. We used ranch dressing since the dish had tomatoes in it and it complimented very well, kind of cooled down the spicy with each bite. I really don't know if I'd try with the hamburger, don't like warm salads, but with chicken it will be a summer meal made often in my house. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by Jodi
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This is great! I made more for leftovers by cooking 1lb pasta (whole wheat rotini) and 4c lettuce and 1c Catalina, and used two packages of taco seasoning (homemade). I cooked the onion & pepper with the ground beef (raw peppers bother me & DH, raw onion bothers SS) and I added minced garlic to the mix. Everything else I used the quantities stated in the recipe - it was a good change, everything seemed enough for quantities. I cubed a block of sharp cheddar to mix in rather than using shredded cheddar, we prefer it that way in salads. We will definitely have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Wendy T
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I didn't have shredded cheese so I used feta. I also didn't have lettuce but will use next time. I opted for more taco seasoning and bypassing the dressing. And, I added a can of green chilies. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was very good. Took it for church potluck and it was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
It may not be the most refined meal you will ever eat, but it sure is good! I cooked the onions with the ground beef so they weren't crunchy. This is SO GOOD... made it twice in one week. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
It was ok, but not something that I would make again. Nobody went back for seconds and it was actually a waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Graysville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States