Taco Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
One of my husbands favorite meals is tacos and I saved this recipe because I thought it would be a nice change to regular old tacos. I was skeptical because of the catalina dressing, however this was so good!!! I left out the green peppers(personal preference) and I used scallions instead of onion. I also added black olives. Excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooksy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
was very good, but I used ground chicken and tried it with ground turkey. GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I was not sure I would like this due to the type of dressing but it was super good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was tasty. I like the concept behind this.. taco.. salad.. AND pasta! Some of my favorites! But the lettuce got weird and droopy, somewhat chewy too. I'd make it again though :) The DH liked it and it was low-fat.. I'll get over the chewy lettuce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzysMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Debary, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This was very good and easy to make. I followed the directions exactly and don't know that I would change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I made this for my family, even doubled the recipe and there was none left!!! definitely will make again. Made some alterations (1 full bag of cheese), used sour cream, and instead of using salad dressing I put in a jar of salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Very good salad. I made my own personal salad. I put the tortilla chips on the bottom and layered the lettuce on top. I mixed the ground beef, pasta, tomatoes, and green peppers together and sprinkled my cheese on top. I omitted the dressing and added sour cream and salsa. Delicious!!!! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This is a very good taco salad. I completely omited the salad dressing as I think it tastes better without. Adding the dressing would distract from the taste of the taco seasoning. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Delicious and easy recipe! I made this recipe, exactly as written (I used the Taco Bell taco seasoning), and it was a hit! Everyone loved it! A nice change of pace from the traditional potato and macaroni salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States