Taco Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
There really isn't much that can be done to improve this! I was worried about the dressing being too sweet, but it was not a problem. Next time I will sautee the onions with the beef. I made alot for a picnic yesterday, but half of it was gone before the picnic! To compensate, I broke up a bag of tortilla chips and mixed them in as well making it something like a taco salad. Rave reviews all around and no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I just made this for our block party and it was a hit! The only thing I did different was use Spicy Ranch dressing (per another review). Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This is delicious, don't change a thing! I served the chips & lettuce on the side. I used this on a Mexican buffet I made for a family dinner, next time I will definitely double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Very yummy. I added black beans and olives and used cubed cheese. It's good hot or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Love this, but does not taste very good as leftovers, the lettuce gets soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I enjyed it but thought it was dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
delicious!took advice from some others and used gr.turkey,mexican shredded cheese and 2 cans of Rotel for tomatoes-it was gone in a flash at work luncheon.fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This was pretty good although I will change it next time I make it. Add more beef, less pasta and I used Hidden Valley Spicy Ranch...it paired great with the salad. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This was an excellent twist on tacos or on a pasta salad, whichever way you look at it. I used ground chicken, fat-free Catalina dressing, added olives after reading the other reviews, used a whole small yellow pepper which was nearly 1 cup instead of the 1/2 cup green pepper and used slightly less cheese and only 2 cups of shredded lettuce (that's all that came in 1 bag). It was EXCELLENT and unique. I made for my parents and they loved it. I think I enjoy this more than regular tacos. Will definitely make again. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Hubby and kids loved this. I put in black olives instead of the green peppers and salsa instead of the salad dressing. Chips I used were lime flavoured tortilla chips. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shelburne, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Lawrencetown, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States