Taco Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
yum... fixed it exactly as the recipe called for.... I like to do that the first time I try something. Will vary it next time.. This is the type of recipe you can do that with!!! highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
There really isn't much that can be done to improve this! I was worried about the dressing being too sweet, but it was not a problem. Next time I will sautee the onions with the beef. I made alot for a picnic yesterday, but half of it was gone before the picnic! To compensate, I broke up a bag of tortilla chips and mixed them in as well making it something like a taco salad. Rave reviews all around and no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I just made this for our block party and it was a hit! The only thing I did different was use Spicy Ranch dressing (per another review). Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This is delicious, don't change a thing! I served the chips & lettuce on the side. I used this on a Mexican buffet I made for a family dinner, next time I will definitely double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Very yummy. I added black beans and olives and used cubed cheese. It's good hot or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Love this, but does not taste very good as leftovers, the lettuce gets soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I enjyed it but thought it was dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
delicious!took advice from some others and used gr.turkey,mexican shredded cheese and 2 cans of Rotel for tomatoes-it was gone in a flash at work luncheon.fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This was pretty good although I will change it next time I make it. Add more beef, less pasta and I used Hidden Valley Spicy Ranch...it paired great with the salad. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This was an excellent twist on tacos or on a pasta salad, whichever way you look at it. I used ground chicken, fat-free Catalina dressing, added olives after reading the other reviews, used a whole small yellow pepper which was nearly 1 cup instead of the 1/2 cup green pepper and used slightly less cheese and only 2 cups of shredded lettuce (that's all that came in 1 bag). It was EXCELLENT and unique. I made for my parents and they loved it. I think I enjoy this more than regular tacos. Will definitely make again. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States