Taco Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Lynn Anderson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dalzell, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
My whole family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
YUM! I had to use more dressing than called for (I used Catalina, b/c I had it here), and served the corn chips on top instead of mixing them in b/c I didn't want them to get mushy. I served this warm b/c hubby requested it that way and I really wasn't sure if this was supposed to be warm or cold, so... A very nice change from the usual and one that I would make again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Fantastic! I made this salad three times - once with leftover rotiserrie chicken and twice with ground beef. Both ways were delicious! The third try was definately the best! I made a few changes to suit my family's tastes - grape tomatoes in place of cherry. My kids (and hubby) don't care for the crunch of onions, so I fooled them by using green onions and then onion and garlic powder/salt. I used red and yellow bell peppers instead of green. Ranch in place of Catalina. I added lime tortilla chips in the salad and on the side as well as squeezing lime juice over the salad (just a smidge). I also added cooked and drained sweet corn and some cilantro to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Pretty good. Hard to eat the left over (which there were a lot of) becasue of the ground beef being mixed in and I prefer that part warm but the lettuce does not taste good reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Independence, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Wowzer! This is excellent! I have to eat GF, so I substituted rice pasta, and added thin tortilla strips to the mix. We've eaten it plain, and with the Catalina dressing. I prefer the Catalina. It gives it such a different flavor than you're expecting with a taco dish. This is a PERFECT take to a party, unique kind of dish! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Delicious! I did not use green pepper simply because I had none. I used romaine for the lettuce and substituted a jar of salsa for the tomato and catalina dressing. We will definitely be using this recipe this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Delicious!!! I omitted the lettuce as this dish will be only for me and many leftover meals so I did not want the lettuce to get soggy and spoil the dish later on. I also used twice the amount of the catalina dressing which I loved, and had never used before. I also cooked the onions with the beef. def gonna make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcisnero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Wanted a new change for a picnic salad, this was perfect...with some modifications! I made a mistake and bought green onions but figured they would still be great with the salad! I also could not see using green peppers or raw onions so I just used the green onions. I added ranch and crushed doritos and mixed together. Everyone had some on their plate! Thanks, Gert for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
One of my husbands favorite meals is tacos and I saved this recipe because I thought it would be a nice change to regular old tacos. I was skeptical because of the catalina dressing, however this was so good!!! I left out the green peppers(personal preference) and I used scallions instead of onion. I also added black olives. Excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooksy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States