Taco Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This was so delicious! My husband and I tried different salad dressings and they worked great. The slight warmth of the ground beef and noodles mixed with the cool flavor of the lettuce and tomatoes made this dish delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Spirit River, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
This recipe was awesome!! I'd give it six stars if I could. I took it to a family fish fry, doubled the recipe and it was gone in a flash. I used Kraft Sundried Tomato and Oregano dressing(not fond of Catlina) and Tex Mex cheese instead of cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goderich, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Excellent recipe, I did make some changes (just for personal taste). I don't associate green peppers with tacos, so I omit those and put in black olives (sliced). I prefer Hidden valley Ranch, and I used the one with bacon flavor. Instead of beef, I use chicken (healthier), and I usually make this recipe after having one of those already made at the grocery store chickens, I use all the chicken that is left after dinner and throw it in the salad. There are many different ways to do this salad, it's a perfect base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
THIS WAS GREAT I HAVE IT'S EVEN BETTER WARM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
MMMMM!!! SOOOO very tastey! Loved it so much! I used a lb of ground turkey and I used 1 c of spiral pasta and 1 c of wheel pasta just for different styles. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This was really tasty made as written. It makes a lot and is even better the next day. I don't know about it being a main dish though, to me it was more of a side dish. I plan to bring this to the next potluck/get-together I attend. Might use less onion and throw in some jalapeno peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
This pasta salad was delicious! I also added olives. I would recommend cubing the cheese as the shredded cheese clumped together. This salad was tasty and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
I made this tonight as a test to see if i wanted to make it for a potluck at work next week. Was great! I did make some changes, i added sliced black olives, used ranch dressing instead of catalina, and about ½ cup salsa. We also crushed up some nacho doritos right before we ate and mixed it in. Was great!! Will definately made again & again. Thanks so much! This is a keeper!!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SILVERSMILE
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Very easy to make and my kids liked it too! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
awesome recipe! Went over great with a large crowd. I used green onions instead for a little different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States