Taco Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
VERY VERY TASTY!!! The only thing I changed was used sour ranch instead of catalina dressing. My husband had thirds & usually don't go back for seconds. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
YUM! So easy and so good. Used whole grain spiral pasta, taco seasoningI recipe from this site, salsa instead of the fresh ingredients, and ranch dressing..Delicious! Will be making again very soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Very good and hearty. I like the composition of these 2 great salads bc the pasta gives it such substance and taste and doesn't wilt like a traditional taco salad after it sits after awhile (then seemingly ruined / perished). Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotdiggitydogs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This is so so yummy! I took this to work (no picture)for my lunch today and it was so good. I had leftover buttered corkscrew pasta from the other day and leftover ground beef from tacos last night, so I put those together in a tupperware dish, and in another tupperware dish I put shredded lettuce, tomatoes, onion, and cheese. When it was time for lunch I microwaved the beef and pasta then mixed in the toppings and poured in a little of the dressing put the lid back on and shook away. Made a great and filling lunch. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was really really good. The family has been asking for this again and it hasn't been that long since we've had it! I know a lot of reviewers say they went with a Ranch dressing instead, but I think the Catalina added a really nice flavor to it and made it unique to other standard taco-like dishes. I also added a small can of sliced black olives. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tjangel1forever
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This is a very easy meal to make and very good. Its nothing fancy but something kids and adults will enjoy. I liked using the dressing it asked for. I never had it before but it went nicely with the other flavors. I also used half the amount of dressing and used turkey instead of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjangel1forever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
great recipe. me and my wife really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ramon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This recipe knocked my socks off! I really loved it. I made it exactly as written. This is a salad that is a meal. My kids all liked it and I served it at a potluck and everyone there thought it was really good. One word of advice, the lettuce gets soggy so if you are planning to have leftovers (like I always do...makes for a great lunch!) maybe leave the lettuce out on the side and add it to each serving for extra freshness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
My family loved this just the way it is posted. I have two people that can't eat onions so I just put them on the side for those who like it to put on the salad. I also put some sour cream on the side as a topping. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by val

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
yum... fixed it exactly as the recipe called for.... I like to do that the first time I try something. Will vary it next time.. This is the type of recipe you can do that with!!! highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States