Taco Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This is freakin' amazing! I just got done making it for a banquet we're having at my school. I omitted the green peppers and onions though. I'm not a huge fan of either. Instead of onions, I put in a tablespoon of onion powder. Delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I used a mixture of ranch and catalina dressing until I got the consistency that I wanted. I also substituted black olives for the green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camp0433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This was so yummy. I couldn't stop eating this. My mom ate it with Catalina but I just used Pace Salsa. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Very good, approved by the kids! I used salsa to speed up preparation instead of tomatoes, peppers and onions. I layered it as well, salad mix, taco and pasta mix, ranch dressing, shredded cheese then broken tortilla chips. Used ranch instead of catalina personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
very good! dont know why i never thought of doing this before. only changes i made was i left out the green pepper all together.. not a big fan of them. used a bagged salad mix, salsa instead of salad dressing, topped with sour cream and black olives.. a little more salsa on top and just fried up some corn tortillas that i stripped. mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I made this yesterday for my daughter's first birthday party. Everyone loved it. I did a few things different I didn't add the green pepper at all. Second I put the tomatoes, onions, and olives on the side so they could be added as liked. I also put some sour cream on the side. I also used Nacho Cheese Doritos. I will definalty make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This was very good!!! My husband couldn't get enough!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MN Nice
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This is a great recipe. So delicious. I followed the recipe with the only exception being that I used a yellow pepper instead of a green pepper. It was a hit at a work potluck and I can't wait to make it again for my family. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I'm giving this 5 stars- not that I actually got to taste it, but by the reaction of the volleyball players who ate it before I got to taste it! All gone in minutes. Thanks for sharing. Next time I will grab a taste if they will let me:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Suppper easy and tasty! I used Barilla Plus Penne noodles, and didnt use green peppers, not a huge fan in taco stuff. Also added some extra onions, and use sour cream and salsa on the side! Great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikispittie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States