Taco Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Very good! I did use shells,mexican blend cheese and doritos. I left out the green pepper and onion bec I dont ever use them with my tacos. no catalina. I loved all the textures going on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
A big hit at dinner last night! I used ranch dressing because I had it, and I let people add what they wanted after I mixed the pasta and meat (and veggie meat in a different dish for me:). Everyone loved it, and I just had it for lunch today, even better cold! (we couldn't wait for it to cool yesterday)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gourmetshand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Canmore, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Very good. Added 1/2 cup olives and an additional cup of lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Paige
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I had just received my Wildtree taco seasoning, then went looking for a recipe so I could use it and had to try this one. I did however experiment as I had a good bit of ground beef to use: for one salad I sauteed the onion and pepper, then used Catalina and the other I left both raw and served with Jalapeno Ranch. I liked both equally. Sorry, I made the variation, but I have trouble eating raw peppers and the Jalapeno Ranch needed to be used before it expired. Next time, I will definitely use spiral pasta, it's a prettier presentation as opposed to the mezza rigatoni, I used. Also to the toppings, I might add pinto beans and black olives. Thank you Gert for sharing your recipe, was so happy to use my new seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Fabulous recipe! My husband asks for this constantly! I mostly stick to the recipe, substituting a combo of spicy ranch dressing and salsa for the Catalina. I also added a little fresh cilantro for some zing. Makes fantastic leftovers, even if the lettuce gets a little soggy. My husband and I love bell peppers... I noticed a lot of reviews left them out. Personal preference. We couldn't do without!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This was an awesome lunch. We didn't have catalina dressing so we just used salsa mixed with sour cream and a little bit of ranch dressing. DELISH. Mmmmm good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love to Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This is amazing, also served ith sour cream and used ranch buttermilk dressing instead of catalina.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This recipe was great! I subbed a squirt of Italian dressing because I didn't have catalina. Resist the urge to dump in two packets of taco seasoning...I did and it overpowered a bit. If I had followed the recipe and only used one, it would have been even better. Thanks for the easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicki Caudill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Lear, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This was a nice new twist on an old favorite. I followed the directions as far as the ingredients and mixed them as directed. I served with extra lettuce, red onion, tomato, cheese and green pepper. We also served sour cream and crushed Doritos on top. This is a nice, easy meal for a summer evening and a real kid pleaser :o) I would definitely make this again. I plan on adding some black beans or kidney beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I have made tis recipe alot. I just kept forgetting to rate it. It tastes great and is so simple to throw together. A good dinner on a hot night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy L.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germfask, Michigan, USA
Living In: Barbeau, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States