Taco Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This was a hit at a work potluck! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Adding kidney beans or black bean or both really makes this salad even better. I have made it for over 25 years and it never fails to get great comments and requests for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
YUMMY! My picky husband says if we don't have it once a week he'll be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb durley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Very tasty as a lunch, or side dish for dinner. Great with chopped baby spinach instead of lettuce. I also skipped the onion and green pepper, I don't associate those with taco's either. The french dressing is a nice touch. Easy and I would make it again anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This was ok, my husband really likes tacos and I don't so I thought I'd try this as something that we both may like. I thought the dressing was pointless, and that to me, taco's and pasta should never mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeckyL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This is absolutley amazing!!!!!! Do yourself a favor and make extra if you are making this for a party because it disappears fast and it is an excellent snack to have in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
It wasn't bad-it just didn't really do it for me (or the rest of my family.) Nobody went back for seconds. We love Taco Salad and we love Pasta salad-but those are things enjoyed best on their own. If you are known for serving great pasta salads (and I am) skip this. If you don't both you and your guests will be left disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I took this for weekend of soccer. It kept wonderfully in the frig in camper. I used shredded chicken breast instead of beef. Everyone enjoyed. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Odenville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by a.granados
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This was actually pretty good. I was a little worried about how the dressing would taste, but it turned out really good. I used a low fat french dressing, left out the green peppers and added a spoon full of sour cream. This is a quick dinner with ingredients that are usually on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a.granados

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA
Living In: Palmetto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
absolutely fantabulous!!!!! i tweaked it for sure but i loved the basic idea and just went with it. i added black beans and roasted corn, and subbed taco sauce for the catalina dressing - great way to cut calories and fat, plus it has more of that southwest flavor to it. i could eat this every night for dinner. we crumbled tortilla chips on top, but in the future i will try making homemade tortilla bowls and serving the salad in them. yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States