Taco Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
We all loved this.... made it at night and brought it into work the next day - DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Lucko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Lends itself to lots of teaking, but great as written. I used left over turkey breast, bacon catalina dressing, green onions, black olives, pimentos, tomatoes, green peppers. Finish with shredded cheese, crushed tostitoes and guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jharmon40
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Very good. Followed it exactly with the exception of using Ranch dressing. I think it would be great with Catalina as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I think this is a good base recipe that will allow you to make it your own. I omitted the pasta. I usually throw the leftover taco meat on a salad and I saw no reason to fatten up the salad with the pasta. I also left out the green peppers, added olives & subbed ground turkey. Was fabulous and will make again and again! Will try w/some of the other suggestions (i.e., chicken, bacon ranch dressing, etc.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
All these years of making a pasta salad it never occurred to me to make a Mexican version. I really wanted a cold version since it was a hot night, and so instead of beef we used some leftover roisterer chicken, red and yellow bell pepper instead of green. Also chopped some black olives and avocado. I did spice it up a bit with cumin and a dash red pepper flakes. We used ranch dressing since the dish had tomatoes in it and it complimented very well, kind of cooled down the spicy with each bite. I really don't know if I'd try with the hamburger, don't like warm salads, but with chicken it will be a summer meal made often in my house. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by Jodi
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This is great! I made more for leftovers by cooking 1lb pasta (whole wheat rotini) and 4c lettuce and 1c Catalina, and used two packages of taco seasoning (homemade). I cooked the onion & pepper with the ground beef (raw peppers bother me & DH, raw onion bothers SS) and I added minced garlic to the mix. Everything else I used the quantities stated in the recipe - it was a good change, everything seemed enough for quantities. I cubed a block of sharp cheddar to mix in rather than using shredded cheddar, we prefer it that way in salads. We will definitely have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Ms Wendalyn
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I didn't have shredded cheese so I used feta. I also didn't have lettuce but will use next time. I opted for more taco seasoning and bypassing the dressing. And, I added a can of green chilies. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms Wendalyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was very good. Took it for church potluck and it was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
It may not be the most refined meal you will ever eat, but it sure is good! I cooked the onions with the ground beef so they weren't crunchy. This is SO GOOD... made it twice in one week. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
It was ok, but not something that I would make again. Nobody went back for seconds and it was actually a waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Graysville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States