Taco Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
A dinner we thoroughly enjoyed. We enjoy this dinner with the pasta and the meat warm. I mixed the lettuce and the warm pasta together and next added the veggies, warm meat, cheese, taco chips and 'Sweet and Spicy French Dressing' from AR, in that order. This is a nice twist on a regular taco salad with having the pasta included. We also had 'Deviled Eggs' from AR with dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Lynn Anderson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dalzell, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
My whole family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
YUM! I had to use more dressing than called for (I used Catalina, b/c I had it here), and served the corn chips on top instead of mixing them in b/c I didn't want them to get mushy. I served this warm b/c hubby requested it that way and I really wasn't sure if this was supposed to be warm or cold, so... A very nice change from the usual and one that I would make again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Fantastic! I made this salad three times - once with leftover rotiserrie chicken and twice with ground beef. Both ways were delicious! The third try was definately the best! I made a few changes to suit my family's tastes - grape tomatoes in place of cherry. My kids (and hubby) don't care for the crunch of onions, so I fooled them by using green onions and then onion and garlic powder/salt. I used red and yellow bell peppers instead of green. Ranch in place of Catalina. I added lime tortilla chips in the salad and on the side as well as squeezing lime juice over the salad (just a smidge). I also added cooked and drained sweet corn and some cilantro to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Pretty good. Hard to eat the left over (which there were a lot of) becasue of the ground beef being mixed in and I prefer that part warm but the lettuce does not taste good reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Independence, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Wowzer! This is excellent! I have to eat GF, so I substituted rice pasta, and added thin tortilla strips to the mix. We've eaten it plain, and with the Catalina dressing. I prefer the Catalina. It gives it such a different flavor than you're expecting with a taco dish. This is a PERFECT take to a party, unique kind of dish! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Delicious! I did not use green pepper simply because I had none. I used romaine for the lettuce and substituted a jar of salsa for the tomato and catalina dressing. We will definitely be using this recipe this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Delicious!!! I omitted the lettuce as this dish will be only for me and many leftover meals so I did not want the lettuce to get soggy and spoil the dish later on. I also used twice the amount of the catalina dressing which I loved, and had never used before. I also cooked the onions with the beef. def gonna make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lupe Watts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Wanted a new change for a picnic salad, this was perfect...with some modifications! I made a mistake and bought green onions but figured they would still be great with the salad! I also could not see using green peppers or raw onions so I just used the green onions. I added ranch and crushed doritos and mixed together. Everyone had some on their plate! Thanks, Gert for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States