Taco Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kitchen Kitty
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
We had this for dinner tonight and everyone thought it was pretty good (even for my 5 and 2 year old). I added half a green onion, but would just leave it out next time. I cooked up the 1 lb of taco meat, but halved this recipe, which gave us 4 adequate portions, without leftovers which I don't think would save well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Photo by Lazzide
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
My kids absolutely love this!! When I make it I hold the lettuce and onions. And I add some garlic seasonings and boom!! Taste awesome! -It's the only way I can get my son to eat tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
The flavors are very good and I liked the dish as a whole. However there was far too much pasta in proportion to the rest of the ingredients. I made it a second time using half of the pasta called for and it was much better. Even with half the pasta it still makes 4 -6 good servings. I served both the chips and the lettuce on the side and let everyone toss their own, in this way you can still store left overs. A good and different dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Just made this for dinner tonight, since it is so hot & muggy in upstate NY. This tastes wonderful, however, in my opinion you don't need the cheese, sour cream and the chips, which I didn't use any. I wanted to stay on the light side as one of the reviewers had mentioned, so used ground Turkey and homemade taco seasoning. This is a keeper in my recipe book! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe with us all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ferryal Lackey
Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I really liked this recipe! It was easy to prepare and very tasty. I used ground turkey, skipped the tortilla chips, and omitted the sour cream, but didn't feel cheated in anyway. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
For starters, we did not use the sour cream at all. I made this with ground turkey instead of beef, pepperjack cheese instead of cheddar cheese, and spaghetti instead of spiral pasta. We bought Tostitos scoops instead of corn chips to scoop since I do not like wet chips, but once we started eating it, we completely forgot we had the chips till the next day. This was super good. I am not a fan of pasta salads at all, but my husband and I were pleasantly surprised. I will be making this a lot over the summer!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I used rice instead of beef, southwest chipotle dressing instead of French, and added jalapeños, red bell pepper, and olives and this was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Made with ground turkey and couldn't tell the difference (well, definitely less grease when cooking up). Use the scoop-able sized corn chips and serve chips on side. Great salad option that I'll use for work pitch-ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Family loved the uniqueness of this taco salad having pasta with it. I always have taco meat made ahead and froze in 1 lb. packages for quick meals. It came in handy with this recipe. I mixed part of the corn chips in the recipe, and saved some to add to the top of the salad when served. I made 'My Grandmother's French Dressing' from AR for the French dressing the recipe called for. We had a delicious meal that will be repeated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States