Taco Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
The flavors are very good and I liked the dish as a whole. However there was far too much pasta in proportion to the rest of the ingredients. I made it a second time using half of the pasta called for and it was much better. Even with half the pasta it still makes 4 -6 good servings. I served both the chips and the lettuce on the side and let everyone toss their own, in this way you can still store left overs. A good and different dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Just made this for dinner tonight, since it is so hot & muggy in upstate NY. This tastes wonderful, however, in my opinion you don't need the cheese, sour cream and the chips, which I didn't use any. I wanted to stay on the light side as one of the reviewers had mentioned, so used ground Turkey and homemade taco seasoning. This is a keeper in my recipe book! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe with us all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ferryal Lackey
Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I really liked this recipe! It was easy to prepare and very tasty. I used ground turkey, skipped the tortilla chips, and omitted the sour cream, but didn't feel cheated in anyway. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
For starters, we did not use the sour cream at all. I made this with ground turkey instead of beef, pepperjack cheese instead of cheddar cheese, and spaghetti instead of spiral pasta. We bought Tostitos scoops instead of corn chips to scoop since I do not like wet chips, but once we started eating it, we completely forgot we had the chips till the next day. This was super good. I am not a fan of pasta salads at all, but my husband and I were pleasantly surprised. I will be making this a lot over the summer!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I used rice instead of beef, southwest chipotle dressing instead of French, and added jalapeños, red bell pepper, and olives and this was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Made with ground turkey and couldn't tell the difference (well, definitely less grease when cooking up). Use the scoop-able sized corn chips and serve chips on side. Great salad option that I'll use for work pitch-ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Family loved the uniqueness of this taco salad having pasta with it. I always have taco meat made ahead and froze in 1 lb. packages for quick meals. It came in handy with this recipe. I mixed part of the corn chips in the recipe, and saved some to add to the top of the salad when served. I made 'My Grandmother's French Dressing' from AR for the French dressing the recipe called for. We had a delicious meal that will be repeated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I made a lower fat version that my family loved! We used lean ground beef, reduced fat sour cream, lite french dressing, and lower fat cheese, and substituted tortilla chips for corn chips. The beauty of this recipe is you can add "extras" if you like: sliced black olives are good, and I chopped a handful of cilantro and squeezed fresh lime juice over it to make it to our liking. I garnished it with avocado slices, too. The pasta is what makes this taco salad anything but ordinary -- tasty, great mix of textures, and good fresh meal to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Korpak Bechtel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
This was SUPER! The kids and hubby loved it. Will be making it over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States