Taco Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by CHERYLASTRA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
Used ground turkey, Chicken Taco seasoning packet & added sweet corn kernels. Also added sliced black olives. Forgot the corn chips and didn't miss them. It was so good! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLASTRA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Happy-wife
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
Love the mix of the flavors and that it is so easy to cook. My son help me cook this. I will be cooking this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy-wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smithfield, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kitchen Kitty
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
We had this for dinner tonight and everyone thought it was pretty good (even for my 5 and 2 year old). I added half a green onion, but would just leave it out next time. I cooked up the 1 lb of taco meat, but halved this recipe, which gave us 4 adequate portions, without leftovers which I don't think would save well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Photo by Lazzide
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
My kids absolutely love this!! When I make it I hold the lettuce and onions. And I add some garlic seasonings and boom!! Taste awesome! -It's the only way I can get my son to eat tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
The flavors are very good and I liked the dish as a whole. However there was far too much pasta in proportion to the rest of the ingredients. I made it a second time using half of the pasta called for and it was much better. Even with half the pasta it still makes 4 -6 good servings. I served both the chips and the lettuce on the side and let everyone toss their own, in this way you can still store left overs. A good and different dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Just made this for dinner tonight, since it is so hot & muggy in upstate NY. This tastes wonderful, however, in my opinion you don't need the cheese, sour cream and the chips, which I didn't use any. I wanted to stay on the light side as one of the reviewers had mentioned, so used ground Turkey and homemade taco seasoning. This is a keeper in my recipe book! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe with us all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ferryal Lackey
Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I really liked this recipe! It was easy to prepare and very tasty. I used ground turkey, skipped the tortilla chips, and omitted the sour cream, but didn't feel cheated in anyway. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
For starters, we did not use the sour cream at all. I made this with ground turkey instead of beef, pepperjack cheese instead of cheddar cheese, and spaghetti instead of spiral pasta. We bought Tostitos scoops instead of corn chips to scoop since I do not like wet chips, but once we started eating it, we completely forgot we had the chips till the next day. This was super good. I am not a fan of pasta salads at all, but my husband and I were pleasantly surprised. I will be making this a lot over the summer!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I used rice instead of beef, southwest chipotle dressing instead of French, and added jalapeños, red bell pepper, and olives and this was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States