Taco Pan Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I have made this several times, it is a family favorite. My husband hates chunky tomatoes bits, so I put the tomatoes and chopped jalapeno in my ninja chopper so that it's almost pureed. Then I mix that and a can of chopped olives into the sour cream mixture. This recipe is delicious and very easy to make. I think cooked meat would be a good addition, but it's amazing as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This was pretty good. Will probably make again. I added some ground beef with taco seasoning on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emzyjeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Parma Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I made a pizza crust out of two cans of refrigerated crescent roll dough. Instead of mayonnaise, I used reduced fat cream cheese. I did not have a fresh jalapeno pepper on hand, I ended up using a couple tablespoons of diced mild green chilies because it was all I had on hand. I also added a layer of chopped Salsa Chicken. The boys really liked this--NO leftovers. My husband was cranky there wasn't more than there was. Next time, I'll make two so hopefully there will be leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Very good! I too am confused why there is no taco meat on this, but it is delicious anyway! I did compromise a little. I was out of tomatoes so I left them off and used green olives instead of black. Also used a pre-made crust and just warmed it up a few minutes in the oven. Yummy flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Delicious! I changed it up a little though. I added lettuce and ground beef w/ taco seasoning mix. I changed the green onions to yellow onions and omitted the olives and avocado. Simple and quick too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coronagirl0828

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, Maryland, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I left off the black olives because I didn't have them and I added a little shredded lettuce. I would cut back on the cumin a bit, it was a bit strong. Otherwise it was great. I brought it to a picnic and every bit of it was gone and I heard people asking who brought it they wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammylynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savage, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
this was really good :) i also added the ground beef and i put in it the oven long enough for the cheese to melt more like a regular pizza. my husband loves it. i wasnt to crazy about the sauce combo, good but i am a plain jane -- i would prefer a salsa sauce, rather then the sour cream with mayo. but deffinatley great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpeafairy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Really good! We added ground turkey and refried beans - and used low fat sour cream and low fat cheese ... hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I made for a New Years gathering and it was a hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I did not read the recipe through b/f printing and buying ingredients. It wasn't until I started making it that I realized that this would be a cold dish. Kind of threw me for a loops since I had decided to add lean ground beef seasoned w/ taco seasoning for my husband. In any event, it was delicious, and we both agreed that it would have been as good or better w/o the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States