Taco Pan Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This was pretty good. Will probably make again. I added some ground beef with taco seasoning on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emzyjeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Parma Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I made a pizza crust out of two cans of refrigerated crescent roll dough. Instead of mayonnaise, I used reduced fat cream cheese. I did not have a fresh jalapeno pepper on hand, I ended up using a couple tablespoons of diced mild green chilies because it was all I had on hand. I also added a layer of chopped Salsa Chicken. The boys really liked this--NO leftovers. My husband was cranky there wasn't more than there was. Next time, I'll make two so hopefully there will be leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Very good! I too am confused why there is no taco meat on this, but it is delicious anyway! I did compromise a little. I was out of tomatoes so I left them off and used green olives instead of black. Also used a pre-made crust and just warmed it up a few minutes in the oven. Yummy flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Delicious! I changed it up a little though. I added lettuce and ground beef w/ taco seasoning mix. I changed the green onions to yellow onions and omitted the olives and avocado. Simple and quick too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coronagirl0828

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, Maryland, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I left off the black olives because I didn't have them and I added a little shredded lettuce. I would cut back on the cumin a bit, it was a bit strong. Otherwise it was great. I brought it to a picnic and every bit of it was gone and I heard people asking who brought it they wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammylynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savage, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
this was really good :) i also added the ground beef and i put in it the oven long enough for the cheese to melt more like a regular pizza. my husband loves it. i wasnt to crazy about the sauce combo, good but i am a plain jane -- i would prefer a salsa sauce, rather then the sour cream with mayo. but deffinatley great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpeafairy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Really good! We added ground turkey and refried beans - and used low fat sour cream and low fat cheese ... hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I made for a New Years gathering and it was a hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I did not read the recipe through b/f printing and buying ingredients. It wasn't until I started making it that I realized that this would be a cold dish. Kind of threw me for a loops since I had decided to add lean ground beef seasoned w/ taco seasoning for my husband. In any event, it was delicious, and we both agreed that it would have been as good or better w/o the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
this pizza is fantastic but i was confused why there was no beans or meat in the recipe. i bought some vegetarian (no lard) refried beans and put them on. will most definitly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States