Taco Nachos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
These were great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
great recipe.we enjoyed this as our supper tonight,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tenafly, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cairo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Fantastic ... easy ... and extra yummy ... when topped with homemade guacamole! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Born and raised in SoCAL and you will find this standard recipe for nachos is really good, especially for kids. Not too spicy. If you like it spicy and are looking for a bit more complex flavor - this might not be the recipe for you. My kids love it however. I usually put a bit of salsa in with my Velveeta and omit the chopped tomatoes for the kids. Fast & easy - also very tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKERR19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
What a fun and messy meal. We all loved it! I did not use the processed cheese and milk, but instead shredded some chedder. We also omitted the refried beans but added black beans, sliced black olives, lettuce, green onions, diced avocado, sour cream and salsa. Yes, I added a lot but man, was it delicious. This will be our meal for Cinco de Mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This is GREAT! I've made it several times. It taste great exactly as it is, but I always make the following modifications to add an extra zest: add salsa, jalapenos, and diced tomatos w/ green chilis to the milk/processed cheese mixture. I also top it off with green onions and sour cream. I make this for my daughter and her friends all the time and if they had their way we would eat it everyday. This is so good and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
We love this meal! It's kid friendly and it's easy to divide into sections. Some of us like beans, some like tomatoes, etc. Everyone gets what they like. I have three kids under 5, it's nice to have at least one meal or snack that pleases them all. For me, I toss my nachos into a salad and make a taco salad. It's also a great movie dinner for our family dinner and a movie night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Yum! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T. Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I use fresh shredded cheese (cheddar and Jack)and add pickled jalapenos to this base. Drizzle a little smooth taco sauce and some dollops of sour cream on after you pull them out of the oven and grab the cold beer and napkins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Elizabeth City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Velveeta just didn't taste right or have the texture I expect in nachos. Definitely needs "real" grated cheese to be 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Potato Nachos

See how to make hearty beef and bean nachos with a layer of potatoes!

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States