Taco Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
this recipe went over well with my party guests. i added a few things like salsa and ricotta mixed w egg. i also put crushed chips in each layer with a mixure of cheddar and taco cheese. it turned out great. i will make this again and again. i give you 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
Very easy, very good. 4 Stars. We will serve this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
My family loved it and ask for it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
I thought this recipe was very good, the family really liked, especially my 6 year old who is a taco fanatic. I did add some green pepper in between the layers and next time I would use taco sauce instead of tomato sauce to give the lasagna more zip, was a little too mild for our tastes. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brillion, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
My family raved about it! I did add salsa and ricotta mixed with egg as suggested by KYROOZE and baked it at 350 for 30 minutes. Taco taste without the mess.. Thanks Tracy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
This will definitely be made again and again! Even my very picky "little" eaters loved it! The only thing I did different was used tortilla chips in place of the lasagna noodles. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Conner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
Very good basic recipe. I modified the recipe by adding 3/4 cup of cooked rice to the sauce mixture and adding thin layers of refried beans. One thing though, be sure to only add the crushed chips to the portion that will be eaten right away. The chips get stale upon reheating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
This is a good recipe. I had no lasagna noodles, so I used corn tortillas instead. It was something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAYMEPOOH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Staffordsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Very good, easy recipe. I added more meat than was called and added a few layers of crushed tortilla chips. VERY good. We will definately make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri McCracken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
This was a great recipe. I did 4 noodles in each layer. Used spegghetti sauce along with the taco seasoning. I did not measure the cheese, so I just did a pound of it grated. Instead of chips, I use a box of tacos crushed. I cooked it at 350 in the oven for 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEAUCHAT86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States