Taco Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
The only issue here is using plastic wrap in the microwave since that leeches toxins. However Parchment paper or a paper towel is better. For a really fast (but not as healthy way) is using taco meat already prepared and seasoned (in the tubs) and no boil noodles. It was great but while cooking in the microwave I preheated the stove to broil and then added cheese and crushed chips on top...it gave it a baked look and the family love it and had no idea it was mostly a fast microwave meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I love this recipe! I have made it several times, and it always turns out great. I definitely recommend baking it in the oven as several people have mentioned. The main other changes I have made are using 2 pounds of ground beef because I wanted it meatier, and using flour tortillas instead of lasagna noodles. The tortillas make it lighter and give it more of a mexican feel than the lasagna noodles, and they don't get soggy like the tortilla chips would if you are planning to make several meals out of it. I do crush tortilla chips or Doritos over the top when I serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was very good! I used ground turkey instead of beef. I loved the taste with the taco seasoning. I feel you could even use 2 packages of taco seasoning for extra flavor. I also used taco mixed cheese instead of Cheddar. I served it with sour cream. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Easy to make - You definitely want to BAKE this recipe at 350 for 30 minutes, and don't leave out the crunched up taco shells! They're cheap, and really made the dish have some 'pop' besides cheesy taco meat. Remember you should have 3 layers (I only had two, oops) and also you might want to layer multiple noodles on top of each other, I had a lot left over and it was too late to go back and add them because I had already added my sauce and cheese.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WTramontana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
My small family loved this dinner. The only thing I changed is sliced olives and an extra lawyer of chips in the middle, including on the top. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Great recipe! I did reduce the tom sauce to 1 15oz can, added a large 17oz jar of med. salsa and left out the water. With the extra salsa and the hot taco mix, it added great zip. Also added some taco shredded cheese into it. Hint-taco chips don't reheat well. Left them off and added fresh ones each time we had it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
I really liked this, but I followed some of the other reviews and baked it for 30 minutes covered and 10 uncovered. I also used a mexican cheese blend and cut it to about 3 cups and changed the tomato sauce to 2 cans diced tomatoes and left out the water. I also added sliced olives and green chiles. I also divided the recipe in half and froze the other half. It was way better after having been frozen. I think I cooked it for 1 hour and then 10 minutes uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This was very good, although 8 cups of cheese sounded like an awful lot so I used 4 cups and it was just fine. Could use a little more zip and will maybe add some chili powder next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This is so good! My husband says this is his new favorite! I followed the recipe exactly, except I baked it in the oven on 350 for 30 minutes covered with foil. I just think microwaving something like this dish would come out soggy. I recommend the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
This was pretty good and easy. Taste's somewhat more like a frito chili pie instead of taco though. Maybe it was the corn chips. lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States