Taco Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Not too bad. Bf wasn't that impressed--he thought it was a bit mushy. I used chicken instead of beef and it worked just fine. I liked the fact that this recipe used tortillas so I could use up tortillas I had, but I think I'm with bf in preferring tacos you assemble instead. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
The seasoning array is rather kid-friendly, so I spiced it up quite a bit. I also switched it up with turkey and green chile. Great concept. Anyone can easily alter this to suit their own taco-taste. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I used flour and corn tortillas on either side. Hubby couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shans1622
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
made this awhile back. Turned out wonderful had family asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallock, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Rockford, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
ayo dis taco lasagna was truly a delight. my moms loved it and so did i. and you can quote me on dat homies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This recipe is DELICIOUS! I omitted the green onion, used one packet of taco seasoning, medium salsa, and served it with shredded lettuce. So yummy! My husband and I loved it. It was really flavorful even without the green onion and one packet of taco seasoning. It has a nice kick to it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Made a half recipe and used a casserole dish. Turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Made this for the family but shredded a whole rotisserie chicken instead of the beef, it was awesome. Very little leftovers & those were gone in a flash the next day. Will make it again because it was super easy & a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimisarita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livingston, Montana, USA
Living In: Goldendale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I used flour 10 inch tortillas and two bags of morning stars veggie crumbles instead of beef as I am a vegetarian. This was a bit spicy for me and my toddler, maybe because of the meat substitute having less fat than beef? It wasn't crazy spicy, but I will cut the cayenne and chili pepper in half next time. Also, had a bag of Cheddar Jack in the fridge- so convenient and only use the 2 cups for everything. Hubby LOVED this. I froze half of the casserole and think it will reheat nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States