Taco Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Made a half recipe and used a casserole dish. Turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Made this for the family but shredded a whole rotisserie chicken instead of the beef, it was awesome. Very little leftovers & those were gone in a flash the next day. Will make it again because it was super easy & a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimisarita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livingston, Montana, USA
Living In: Goldendale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I used flour 10 inch tortillas and two bags of morning stars veggie crumbles instead of beef as I am a vegetarian. This was a bit spicy for me and my toddler, maybe because of the meat substitute having less fat than beef? It wasn't crazy spicy, but I will cut the cayenne and chili pepper in half next time. Also, had a bag of Cheddar Jack in the fridge- so convenient and only use the 2 cups for everything. Hubby LOVED this. I froze half of the casserole and think it will reheat nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Quick and easy (especially since my husband put it together ;-). Used Ro*Tel tomatoes with chilies and added cilantro because I'm allergic to onions. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frankie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Family really liked this. I only used 1 packet of taco seasoning and a little extra cayenne and chili powder. Very yummy - Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newtnest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I LOVE this recipe. It didn't hold up very well, probably would have if I would have let it sit for awhile. I didn't have any chili powder and only half the aount of salsa needed but added 14 oz of diced tomatos. I combined the salsa I did have with the tomatos and added some garlic. I used flour tortilllas. I added yellow onion to my browing hamburger cause I didn't have green onion. I started with tortillas, salsa, hamburger, then chili beans,(figured since I didn't have chili powder I'd add chili beans)sour cream, cheese, repeat. I heart this recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Will definitely put in rotation. This was really good and 5 out of 6 really liked. It was a little dry but I was very conservative with the wet ingredients. Only put green onions on top and put corn and black beans in the layers as well. I tried combining the sour cream with the salsa but it made it a weird salmon color-will not do that again! I also used chunky salsa and this also might have contributed to the dryness. Thanks for sharing Crystal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
My fiance and I made this last night, didn't have green onions but we put some chopped up regular onion in, left sour cream out since he doesn't eat it (i put it on mine at the table). Didn't have taco seasoning left so used some season salt, cayenne and chili powder... got a little too spicy for my taste, but still really yummy! Can't wait to try again using regular taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateroo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Very good, if not an original idea. I added a chopped onion to the beef instead of green onion later. Also a little cumin. Layered some leftover refried beans in too. Served with more salsa, sour cream, shredded lettuce and avocado mash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States