Taco Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
We had a Mexican Christmas this year and I assembled this two days in advance adding frozen corn and black beans to the ground beef mixture. I kept everything else the same. It was delicious except the corn tortillas fell apart when it was served. This was probably because I assembled the dish ahead of time though. I will definitely make this again. Thanks Crystal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna McNabb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Sanilac, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This was a big hit with my husband. Since it's just the 2 of us, I made a much smaller portion in a different size pan. I like tacos plain (just meat and cheese pretty much) so I only layered the corn tortillas with meat, cheese and I added some picante salsa for a little extra flavor but I think next time I will leave that out. I also seasoned the meat while browning with a little chili powder, cumin, and garlic. Overall, great recipe, definitely going to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newlywedchef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
awesome, used jalapeno jack cheese for an extra kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I used 1 lb. 80% lean ground beef, 1 1.25 oz. package taco seasoning, a sprinkling of minced garlic, no cayenne pepper, the 1 tbsp. chili powder, 3/4 c. water, the 18 (white) corn tortillas, a 16 oz. jar mild chunky salsa, no green onion, the 16 oz. sour cream, and 16 oz. mexican shredded cheese (was plenty of cheese). i made it this way to keep the cost low and/or use things already in my cupboards...turned out great and healthy with less meat/cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I give it a 4 but the husband gave it a 5. A bit too spicy (I followed the recipe exactly as far as spices) for me to glean the other flavors on my palette. I also added in a can of drained black beans to my meat mixture before spreading on the tortillas. Makes it more filling and slightly more healthy, plus it makes more to go around
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Love this recipe. Easy and fast to make. Very kid friendly and they love to help put it together, too. I use the corn tortillas that were already crisped and use lean turkey burger instead of beef. I also add a can of drained black beans to the beef for additional nutrients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I always love mexican food. This kinda reminds me of enchiladas, it tasted really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
We loved it! Our 1-year old thought it was a little too spicy though. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I made this for the first time a few nights ago. I left out the cayenne pepper and chili powder because my young kids where gonna be eating it. I also left out the green onions and used the mexican style cheese I had on hand. My family liked it but didn't think it was great. I reheated some of it for lunch the next day and it wasn't really that good. I do think I will make this again but maybe change it up a bit, maybe leave the sour cream on the side and use tostada shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Not too bad. Bf wasn't that impressed--he thought it was a bit mushy. I used chicken instead of beef and it worked just fine. I liked the fact that this recipe used tortillas so I could use up tortillas I had, but I think I'm with bf in preferring tacos you assemble instead. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States